Cannot login?

The Scrimgeours

ID: 1mzq





Age group:

36 to 45


Apprentice Manager- Construction / Stay at Home Mum

Preferred locations:

TAS (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are Matthew and Nadine and our 4 children.
We have recently begun renovating our home to be put on the market for sale and have been house sitting for friends in the interim, in different locations here in Tasmania. We have really enjoyed the experience so far!!

We are keen to find more house sitting opportunities in our area and then once our house has sold, we will be open to house sitting opportunities in other parts of our beautiful country.

Our children are ages 15, 13, 10 & 7. They have been taught to be very respectful of others property & we make sure to always leave homes clean and tidy.
We have spent 7 years on a rural acreage/hobby farm and have loved and cared for sheep, alpacas, goats, a horse, cattle & chickens and our gorgeous dogs.
The kids have grown up learning to tend to the animals daily.

We home-school and have done so for the past 4-5 years, we love the flexibility we have and it means we can travel around and adapt to new surroundings any time, while still continuing education and day to day learning of life skills.

We have operated an AirBnb guest house as well as a small farm gate shop on our farm, we have run market stalls and 2 of our boys have casual work at quality local businesses. The children have all been involved with these activities and they are able to interact with folk from all walks of life.

We hope that you'll consider us for your house sit! We would love to take care of your home and your pets and to enjoy some new adventures together as a family.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners