Login

Forgot password
Cancel

The Working Travellers - Susie and Sue

ID: w3a

Name:

Susie

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Teacher and Physiotherapist

Preferred locations:

NT WA Perth North, Kimberley, Mid West Gascoyne, Pilbara, South West (full regions list)

Current bookings:

15 Feb 3 May

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Update: We would love to find a housesit (with space for our caravan) in Exmouth for a month or two arriving mid June 2019. We will be departing Bunbury early May, travelling up the WA Coast for approximately 6 weeks. We would definitely consider shorter term housesits along the way in places like Yanchep, Lancelin, Cervantes, Jurien Bay, Green Head, Port Denison, Geraldton, Kalbarri, Denham, Carnarvon and Coral Bay. We try to keep our travels in a forward direction!

About us: Sue and I are on a working holiday traveling around Australia with our 24 foot caravan for 2 years! I've been relief teaching (1-2 days a week) and Sue has secured a number of locum physio jobs along the way.

We've been housesitting for teachers, physiotherapists, accountants, doctors ... all with precious pets. The photo of labradors and cats Was from our Housesit in Margaret River over the Christmas and New Year. We have also been free camping, basing our van at friends and family who have space and occasionally setting up in a caravan park throughout our journey so far from Queensland to Western Australia. We are both very handy around the house and garden. We've managed and maintained acerage, accommodation, pools, pets and stock and we love ride on mowers!

We own our home at Peregian Beach on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland. You can check out our home on Airbnb (listing below). We pride ourselves on being very clean, tidy and organised people. Whilst we don't own pets (we travel too much!) we absolutely love looking after them. Travelling, scuba diving, swimming, bushwalking, photography (I will take beautiful photos of your pets and send regular updates!) , cooking, visiting wineries and fishing are amongst the things we love to do.

Our traveling/working journey has us currently in the South West of Western Australia. We are just about to leave Margaret River and head to the Busselton area for approximately 4 months. Sue has a physiotherapy placement in Bunbury and I hope to pick up a few days relief teaching in the area. We will then head North along the WA Coast in early May 2019 and spend a couple of months in Exmouth and surrounding area. Swimming with the Whale Sharks is in our list of things to do!

We have plenty of work and personal referees who will vouch for our honest and positive character and excellent work ethic. We are both non-smokers and lead a very clean, active and healthy lifestyle. Your dogs will get lots of walks!
Our home is also testament to the pride in the way we respect property and also the way in which we treat and communicate with people that we host through Airbnb. I was awarded "Superhost" status for 6 consecutive quarters and maintained a 5 star rating. I'd be happy to manage your Airbnb/bnb accommodation if you want to get away for a holiday!

Contact us for links to -
Read our reviews on Airbnb: "Peregian Beach - lovely sea views". You can search this in google and easily find our listing in Airbnb without joining up. We are also listed on Aussie Housesitters with the same username.

Check out our travel journey through my photos on Instagram:
susiereynolds66

Note: we prefer longer term stays of 10+ days but would certainly be flexible with this length of stay on the way up the WA Coast.

Please feel free to call me to discuss any possibilities that you believe may suit you and us.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top