Login

Forgot password
Cancel

There is a Bear in there.

ID: t6d

Name:

Gordon

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Business Owner Engineering

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

SA Adelaide North, Adelaide South, Adelaide Hills
VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West
WA Perth North, Perth South

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Experienced mature, self sufficient, clean and reliable non smoking house sitter and animal lover. I really enjoy the company of animals they are very comforting, it is nice to come home to a happy pet.
I am fastidious about the safety and security of your little friend and your possessions9.
My nick name is Bear.
I really love pet and house sitting. I have always loved animals having owned and looked after many animals in my life.

I have been house sitting for nearly 3 years now, my current house sit, has no pets I believe the 2 cats will back around the end of November 2019, I looked after them for 5 weeks before Christmas last year, this house sit has a years duration, but it comes to an end the beginning of December. Whilst I've been doing this house sit I have done other house / pet sits, it's been in an ad hoc fashion mainly for people that I already done house sits for before, in fact I am a house / dogs sitting, 2 jack russells for a month at the beginning of October 2019. So you can see I have a lot of experience I've looked after many dogs, cats, birds, chooks and Willy Wagtails whilst I've been house / pet sitting.
If your furry friend was unwell, I would know what to do I am very experienced with animals.
I am a very honest and reilable person with very clean habits, I would look after your pets and house like they were my own.
I have a national police clearance.
I am very respectful of other people's possessions.
I am very healthy and exercise regularly.
If things go wrong I will sort it out, I am very resourceful I will get it sorted, I don't panic, there is always a plan B or C.
I am a self employed engineering professional. I have been in business for over 30 years.
I am an early riser, so if your pets need walking, no problem I can either walk them in the morning or in the afternoon or both I like to exercise regularly.
I go to work on weekdays, but I have very flexible hours.
I am more than capable of repairing or organising the repair of any unforeseen problems with your home.
I reside and own a home in the northern suburbs of perth.
My interests are bike riding, bushwalking, snorkeling, walking, swimming, cruising and traveling 
I have 2 boys 19and 21 years old. (They would not be staying with me on house sits)
I have travelled, lived and worked overseas many times. House swapped for 6 months with a Canadians couple 20 years ago. Lived in England for 9 months.

The main reason i would to house sit is because I really enjoy the company of animals. I am very adaptable and I adapt to change quite
I love meeting new people and exploring new places. I love living in Perth and I really enjoy cycling in Perth, particularly around the rivers, parks and seaside.
In the future I would like to do more traveling overseas and interstate using house sits.
I have owned or looked after many animals over the years, such cats,dogs, reptiles, cows, birds, chooks and fish. I have spent many years on a family friend's farm, looking after dogs, cows, poultry and horses.
I am a very reliable self employed engineering professional and have very clean habits with a very clear sense of direction. I come from a mechanical background hence usually have equipment and tools to carry out household repairs competently if required, I would consult with yourselves if the need arose, sometimes a tap valve just needs to be replaced. I am also able to look after salt water pools and I suppose I am a pretty good handyman. I also enjoy gardening and would be more than happy to help in the garden. I would be more than happy to give updates and send happy snaps of your furry friends whilst you are away.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top