Cannot login?


ID: f9x



Is / are:


Age group:

55 plus


Retired and working part time

Years active:

5 years

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers
QLD Gold Coast

Current bookings:

5 Nov 30 Apr '22

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I left my job in 2017 as an aged care coordinator at a local day respite centre and had been with this organisation 17 years. I left this job to pursue our dream of travelling around Australia or the part we hadn’t covered. We loved that lifestyle but needed to come back to The Tweed so that I could look for work and we have family around this area. Hubby is retired and is very handy and doesn’t mind doing little jobs around the house or garden. He worked as a handyman/gardener a few days week at a country retreat where we lived and house sat for a time before we went on our trip he also used to volunteer with meals on wheels one morning/week. As for me I am a proud house keeper, for many years I worked as a house cleaner and will leave your home perfectly clean for when you return. We returned to Kingscliff in January 2018 and are living in our caravan in between house sits. I have now been working for 3 years 3 days/week for Tweed Byron Ballina Community Transport in Tweed Heads. We love animals, have had experience house sitting dogs and cats, chooks, ducks, fish. We love being able to walk dogs and look after any animals like they are our own. We have taken an old dog to the vets, redressed his injured paw, bathed dogs, anything that needs doing while you enjoy your holiday, we will look after your property and pets and will love them for you while you are away. We can supply excellent references and names of others that would give testimonials. We have a few regular house sits coming up for friends which I will add to our calendar by blocking out these dates. We do prefer to be able to have our caravan with us while house sitting but understand this is not always possible so will consider the options at the time. Tweed region and Southern Gold Coast only.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners