Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Tim

ID: wp0

Name:

Tim

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

Student

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, I'm a 20-year-old male, currently living in Julatten, North QLD. I like to keep to myself, and often spend time out amongst nature; walking, birdwatching, and taking photos (as my hobby is photography). I'm not at all a party-goer, thanks in most part to my Christian upbringing.

I live a rather simple lifestyle, picking up work whenever I can, and have lived a rather nomadic life since early 2017, when my family and I set off around Australia by caravan.

I have yet to "settle" since completing our lap and returning to Julatten, so am looking for places to house-sit while searching for a permanent part-time job.

I'm particularly interested in long-term house-sits, preferably around and over a month long, as from the end of February, I start studying online through a university in NZ, and therefore would like somewhere slightly more permanent to settle into a student's lifestyle.

I've house-sat with my family before in several locations around Australia, and have looked after peoples' homes for several weeks on my own too, including feeding & caring for animals, mowing lawns, etc.

My work experience includes housekeeping (1yr), plant nursery work (3yrs), and maintenance, so I believe I'm well-equipped when it comes to caring for homes, pets, and the surrounds.

I prefer to stay in North QLD, but nothing's stopping me from travelling elsewhere, so long as a strong Internet/mobile connection is possible (for study), so please feel welcome to get in touch. I'd definitely love to see more of Australia, for a start! Cheers.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top