Cannot login?

TracetheAce Horticulturist and Carpenter

ID: dya





Age group:

55 plus


Horticulturist and Carpenter

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney East, Central Coast, Hunter, New England North West, Northern Rivers

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello People, pups 🐕and pusses 🐈‍⬛

We are Trace and Rob and have been together for 19 years. At times I may apply by myself as Rob isn't fully retired yet. We started our housesitting life in 2012 and loved it immediately. We needed to pause it for a few years to renovate my place which we sold in December 21.

Of course, as proud homeowners ourselves we understand the level of trust involved and the blood, sweat and tears, not to mention money, that goes into making a house a home!

I have only needed to be a housesitter so far, not yet a homeowner taking that leap of faith to leave my place with someone.

We had brother and sister Border Collies from puppies, aged 15, we lost my girl Tilly (sudden seizure) in June 21 and we let Charlie go a month later in July 21 after palliative care for cancer was no longer working. At least they are together in spirit 🥲

We really really really miss having dogs and cats of our own, but right now we want to travel, neither of us have seen much of the country.

I get to see my son's rescue cat, Tabatha Tiger, (a tabby of course) quite a bit, who is quite a character. An excellent traveller, getting attention in her carry case to visit with my son Allan on train and bus or direct ferry. She loves stretching her legs and exploring at our house after Al's flat.

Rob and I have a lot of love to give your furry family. We are experienced housesitters, having previously looked after 6 other properties, often twice and sometimes thrice!!!

A lovely beach house I looked after twice had Wolfy, an insulin dependent diabetic old boy, who was totally blind, needing testing and insulin shots and extra supervision. And he was such a sweetheart. ❤️

A house on the river at Port Macquarie that we looked after twice had two Staffys. One of which was a rescue dog.

A recent assignment in Cairns over Christmas/New Year 22/23 for 5 weeks had two very loveable Chihuahuas.

I am completely besotted with all animals, big bird fan too, but please NO caged birds, I'm experienced with wild bird visitors, as well as the possum types. 😁

Many thanks,
Trace and Rob

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners