Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Travelling couple

ID: a9z

Name:

Nerida & Chris

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Travelling Australia

Preferred locations:

NT QLD Far North Queensland and Torres Strait, Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday, Moreton Bay, Townsville and North West, Wide Bay Burnett SA All regions except Adelaide North, Adelaide South, Far North, Yorke and Mid North (full regions list)

Current bookings:

21 Dec 27 Jan'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are currently not available for housesitting due to family emergency.

We left Darwin in May 2015 to travel slowly around Australia and are looking to stay in certain areas longer. We are working on our first time around so time to stay awhile in Darwin before heading down the center. We look forward to exploring the area around SE SA, eating lots of fantastic food and seeing some wonderful places.

For work my darling did on the job support for disadvantaged and disabled and I encouraged government employees to use electronic record keeping systems. We are happy to leave that behind and enjoy parts of Australia we haven't seen before.

We enjoy gardening, cats, dogs, eggs and cooking - not necessarily in that order.

Having lived in houses and appartment's in the past we have always cultivated a garden. Sometimes the garden has been on a balcony and other times it has been fairly extensive grounds. I enjoy both.

We have owned and loved a number of pets, none of whom are alive now, due to old age, but we do miss having them around.

We both have police clearance from the NT and can offer references on request, plus the reviews you can see on this site. We try and get off the road for school holidays and during winter, we are still soft northerners!

We have added a recent picture of us caring for some dogs while a friend had a holiday. Then the lovely rescue dog we minded while her owner had a months holiday, she enjoyed walks in the nature parks around. Next a beautiful rose we encouraged to flower in Wagga Wagga. Last but definitely not least, Smokey and the Bandits, as we called then, a rescue cat with her 3 surprises, a Christmas gift to the owners and our privilege to care for for 2 months while they were overseas.

Shame we can only use 4 photos as we have so many more! We love them all and enjoy being able to care for these beautiful pets.

We are currently looking for something during Christmas holidays, either in the NT, Nth Qld or South Australia.

We look forward to meeting you on our travels and offering you peace of mind while you are away.

Nerida and Chris

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top