Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Travelling writer cares for homes/pets

ID: ygh

Name:

Rochelle

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Writer

Preferred locations:

ACT QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Ipswich and west Moreton (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Sep 29 Feb'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello! I'm a mature, single woman working as a professional writer. As I can work from anywhere, I'm taking the opportunity post-parental responsibilities to explore different parts of our beautiful country.

I love animals, and have shared my life with cats, dogs, birds, and fish. I've looked after cats and dogs in house-sitting situations, as well as chickens, a cockatoo, a pet snake, and a terrarium of frogs (not in the same house - and no, I didn't have to feed the frogs to the snake, but I did have to catch flies for the frogs). I've also cared for a sick calf whose mother rejected her, feeding and caring for her to help the property owners. Of course, I've also watered and tended gardens.

I'm based in Canberra, and locally I'm happy to stays of a couple of weeks or more. For interstate sitting, I prefer a minimum of 4 weeks.

I've held security clearances for work in government, and have a current Queensland Blue Card (Working with Children clearance) that involved a police check.

REFERENCES: I've just signed up to the site so don't have referrals here, but can provide references/referees.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top