Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Trust us to look after your pets.

ID: ujn

Name:

Cathy

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Police Officer, day traders.

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

WA Perth South, Peel, Pilbara, South West

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi My name is Cathy Dalton. I am 64 years old and recently retired from NZ Police after nearly 20 years active service. I am at a time in my life where I can travel freely and look forward to having new experiences in different countries. I have a new career which is day trading and this enables me to live in different countries. I have rented properties since mid 2015 and have always looked after these properties as if they were my own. I look forward to staying in peoples homes and would look after both their homes and pets as if they were my own. My hobbies are trawling through second hand shops looking for things to add to my different collections of small blue and white china. I also love fabric and my favourite possession is my turquoise pushbike (looks old school but is brand new). I have also just taken up embroidery.
Pete is 47 years old and I have known him for about 30 years. We both worked as Posties and just became good friends and he has lived with me as a flatmate on and off for about 20 years. He is very easy going, the most honest person I know, he is loyal and caring, he is really excellent with pets and he also has greenkeeping experience and building experience and is a professional day trader. His main interests are fitness related, gym and martial arts. He loves travel and has been to Hong Kong many times which is where he met his partner ChiChi and they have been together for about 5 years.
ChiChi is lovely, she has travelled quite a bit before we knew her. She is very bright and has previously worked in restaurant management and the fitness industry. She is a Hong Kong Muay Thai champion and loves animals as you can see by the tattoos on her arm. She is currently learning day trading. Her current hobby is calligraphy and she also spends a lot of time at the gym.
House and pet sitting is the perfect way to combine our love of animals and travel and have new experiences.

Why we want to house sit
House sitting is an interesting way to experience life in other countries. Pete and I have had numerous pets over the years and we enjoy the company of dogs and cats specifically. We are very trustworthy and can be relied upon to respect other peoples property and will provide peace of mind as house/pet owners leave us in charge. We are non smokers. We also love gardening and are happy to look after the gardens of house sits.

Our Experience
We have been house/pet sitting since Sept 2018. We have completed house/pet sits in Canada, Australia and New Zealand. We have looked after million dollar homes and cottages.
So far we have looked after dogs, tiny, medium and large, cats, birds, chickens, tropical fish, outside koi, goldfish and a worm farm. We have received great reviews from all our previous house/pet sits. We have two reviews with this site and another 8 with two other sites that we are members of. I am happy to forward the other reviews.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top