Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

TRUSTED HOME AND FAMILY SITTERS

ID: 15fn

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD SA TAS VIC WA (full regions list)

Current bookings:

14 Feb 21 Feb 20 Apr 20 May 25 May 30 Jun

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are Coral and Ivan and we have been carefully looking after homes and pets of all sorts
for over 15 years now and we do many re sits . We have been on other sites besides Mindahome .
We are retired . Non smokers and triple vaccinated. We are loving to your animals and we are very clean and tidy . We attach some of our references when we message you back . We have genuine reviews on our profile . We have
security credentials . Our adult children are in law enforcement and require impeccable security references for us as well as themselves .
In addition , our reviewers and referees kindly say that :
Ivan and I are reliable , resourceful , trustworthy , kind and experienced with animal well being and happiness and training . We live in Brisbane most of the time - we own our own home . We are house proud and keen gardeners.
We are fit and healthy and walking / working and playing with playing with your animals is no issue for us . We are very clean and tidy and we will leave your home as we find it . We have been looking after family homes , apartments , executive homes and semi rural properties and most kinds of animals for many years ( off and on ) without a single complaint from any owner that we have sat for :) - EVER . The photos on our profile are : top to bottom - Ivan and a friend of his . Our old lady cat - now passed . Sasha , our GS dog who passed aged 17 . Our little white doggie who passed away , aged 16 and some of the many pets we have looked after . Read further if you want to know more about us :) . We are non smokers.
We treat all homes with the utmost respect and we promise that , whilst you are away, we will love and take care of your pets just as you do. We are a little too mature to be holding parties in your home :) .

We have experience with most dog and cat breeds , birds , fish and a variety of other animals too. Horses ( if no close up handling is required) - Observation and feeding of a small number of farm animals is fine too.
Pools and basic pumps are usually not any problem and we can deal with most minor home and garden issues and also pet first aid .

We pet and house sit as we love spending lots of time in new places and because we love animals - life is too short to stay home but finances do
not always permit the frequent travel that we enjoy.
So we see affordable house and pet sitting for you as a win win situation for all of us.
Further info on us and natter follows :) .

Coral is retired but still works part time from home occasionally
( in education) and Ivan had his own painting business for many years .
We have also worked and lived in
Victoria and Croatia and we have lived in our own home in Queensland for over 20 years - Ivan is now fully retired - Yippee!!! We enjoy giving you a holiday without you having to worry about your home and pets.
In return , we enjoy having lots of semi holidays in nice locations.
A reasonable fee and comfy and clean accommodation is all we ask.
When we had our own pets and they have had to be put in kennels :( we found it made us miserable so we hope this is something you do not need to do.
We have also been burgled and that is no fun! - WE UNDERSTAND :)
We send some of our references with our applications - The contact details for most of our referees can be obtained through our private email address. You will understand that some owners request that their privacy is protected. Please also see our Mindahome reviews at the bottom of our profile page
Many of our homes are return sits for us .
We are very security conscious and happy to care for pet free homes too.
When we look after your animals they are not simply tolerated by us , but loved and cared for.
You will come back to your home as it was left ( we promise :) . We can communicate with you while you are away if you would like that.
The profile pics are of us and our Fluffy the cat ( passed when she was aged 17) two of our dogs ( now passed ) and a few of our past house sit charges . We live in our own home and our adult son takes care of that when we are away .

We have ourselves owned a German Shep , Two Spaniels , a Collie , a Blue Healer and two teeny tiny dogs over the years and all have lived to be over 16 years old ! We also had budgies and chooks ( there was a donkey too once :) ) and also fish and poultry .
We are now ( sadly ) pet free.
We practice Covid Safe procedures . We do not do videos as we do not feel that they help you to choose the right carer. Our pictures are on the profile .
We are happy to chat on the phone -. Our own children are all married , drug free and all have Govt jobs , lucky us ! .
We are happy to discuss any of your needs with you .

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top