Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Trustworthy family caring for your pets!

ID: 12ir

Name:

Deborah

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Self Employed Project Manager

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi, We are a family from Calgary, Alberta and consist of mom (Deborah - 50), and 2 daughters (Kiara - 13 and Isabella - 12) and we would love to be your next home and pet sitter! You won't be disappointed with the care and attention we provide.

I am a 25 year IT Project Manager and provide online consulting to clients. I am a capable person and have assisted in building 2 of our family homes so I feel very comfortable with some DIY jobs and projects and minor repairs. We are pet lovers - Deborah grew up with family pets (dog, cat, hamsters, birds & fish) and have had pets most of my adult years as well. We recently lost our sweet dog Chiquita, she was almost 15 years old and we miss her a lot. Kiara and Isabella have also had a cat named Wiggles for 8 years, birds, and hamsters. We also feel comfortable around farm animals (horses, chickens, pigs, sheep, etc.).
Kiara and Isabella are home-schooled are social and enjoy traveling, site seeing, science and nature walks. They interact respectfully with others and in their homes and are compassionate with animals.

By nature I am organized and capable and can be relied upon to provide quality and loving care for your home and animals while you are away.

Why We Housesit:

We love to travel and want to explore lifestyles in different countries and communities in an authentic way, while still being home bodies. House sitting provides us with an affordable way to travel that also allows us to immerse ourselves in local culture. I wish to teach Kiara and Isabella through a worldly education about the worlds diversity. Homeschooling and house sitting offer a fantastic opportunity for this.

Our Experience:

As a homeowner for 20+ years I am used to caring for property and I have a lifetime of experience with family pets. We have been housesitting internationally full-time for the past 3 years in 12 countries.

We are responsible and energetic and will lovingly care for your pets!
We will keep your home to the highest standards of tidiness and are respectful of other people and their property.

My girls are used to the daily and weekly chores that consist of being part of a family and caring for our home. They also contribute to the responsibilities of the pet care.

I am a non-smoker, hold a Canadian driver's license (and would obtain an International license if it was needed), have a criminal background check and references.

We would love to meet or chat and can Skype, text, email, (and other apps). We look forward to taking care of your home and pets the next time you travel!

We have a lot of references on another platform I'm happy to share in a personal message.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top