Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Trustworthy mum with an empty next

ID: 6bj

Name:

Colleen

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

School Administration and Learning Support Officer

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

ACT NSW NT QLD SA TAS VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi there,
I am in my early 50's and employed as an administration and learning support officer for the Dept. Education NSW in a lovely little school on the North Coast.
My husband and I live by the river on acreage with our cat Cleo, four adopted mallard ducks and an over curious family of magpies. No matter where we have lived we have always had cats. Cleo came to us as a stray and became a loved member of the family. I am dog lover from way back but sadly we are unable to have one due to our property being unfenced. However, I grew up surround by dogs (beagles, labradors and border collies) and jump at any chance to dog sit for family and friends.
Working for the Department of Education allows me the benefits of school holidays and as my children are now independent and my husband tied up with his own work commitments I am at a good time in my life to travel and experience other places. I keep fit by walking daily, swimming, hiking and practising yoga.

Knowing how precious my own home is I have the utmost appreciation and respect for other peoples property and personal space. I know how important it is to feel that your home and adored pets are well looked after and loved. Housesitting for me isn't about a free place to stay. It is about connecting with people and places. It is about enjoying a slower pace of life, establishing a mutual trust and providing peace of mind to you the home owner so that you can enjoy your time away confident that your home and pets are well cared for.
Having cared for many pets and homes over the years for friends and family, I did my first official house sit in Sydney (two labradors & two cats). I thoroughly enjoyed the experience which has prompted me to seek out more opportunities. Recently I have enjoyed sits in New Zealand and China.
Through my work in the DoE a police check is mandatory and as such I have a valid number including WWCC. Non-smoker.

5 Star Housesitting Reviews:
Anne - Chengdu, China
Colleen and David were our house sitters from September 27 to October 6, 2019. We were overjoyed that they consented to come to cat sit Cream Puff all the way from Australia!

This couple were wonderful house sitters. Upon our return from holiday, the house was in perfect condition and we were left with some sweet Australian treats! Cream Puff had adjusted well to their presence. They informed us often how things were going via what’s app and email.

In addition, it was rather inconvenient that our landlord decided to exact some repairs on our apartment while they were there. I felt badly about this, but it didn’t seem to faze them at all! I really appreciated their tolerance and flexibility given this rather awkward situation. They were great!

I heartily recommend Colleen and David as house sitters. They were “A number 1”!

Nicki - Christchurch, New Zealand
Colleen was a very conscientious sitter and was totally committed to making sure Taj our 17 year old cat was happy and her every need met. Colleen's communication through texts and photos was excellent.
She is a very understanding person and respects your home.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top