Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Two Intrepid Teachers

ID: 13b3

Name:

Graeme and Lennai

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

School Teachers (retired)

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

TAS (full regions list)

Current bookings:

6 Mar 16 Mar 16 Mar 20 Mar 3 Apr 7 Apr

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Aiming to be in the southern area of Tasmania until mid May at this stage, however we are planning to stay in the Geeveston/Cockle Creek area until approximately mid April
We will be doing a return sit from mid May through to the end of July in Central Queensland. However we are happy to do sits in Tasmania either side of those months as we will be flying back to Queensland then returning to Tasmania

Early in 2019 we left our teaching positions, rented out our home and hit the road. Our home is 25 acres in Central Queensland where we spent the last 25 years raising our two, beautiful daughters as well as cats, dogs, chooks, guinea pigs and mice. Currently we are travelling in the beautiful state of Tasmania and love it so much, will be here for the foreseeable future.

Graeme has been a high school teacher for nearly 40 years, is involved with the Australian Air Force Cadets youth development organisation and is an officer in the RAAF (Reserve). Lennai has been an early childhood and special needs teacher for over 30 years with a break to be an At Home Mum and was actively involved with the Australian Breastfeeding Association.

Obviously, we love to travel, meet people and make new friends. We are both non-smokers and very light, social drinkers. Our biggest vice is Netflix. Don’t worry, we carry our own Wi-Fi.

Pets, gardening and basic pool maintenance are not a problem as we have experience in these areas. We have a love of nature and enjoy animals (friendly ones), gardens and gardening, bushwalking, kayaking and exploring new places. As well as embracing an active lifestyle, we pride ourselves in being organised and house proud with a highly developed attention to detail.

Both of us look forward to taking care of your lovely home and pets while you are away.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top