Login

Forgot password
Cancel

UK Couple visiting Oz December- March

ID: 106y

Name:

Anne

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

NSW QLD (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi there
First of all we’d like to introduce ourselves.
We’re Anne & Dave a non-smoking retired couple with an easy-going attitude and sense of fun. We live near to the beautiful coast of the north-east of England. Near to the coastal hamlet of Seaham and also close to the beautiful city of Durham. We have four grown-up children, one of them, Karen, has lived in Cronulla, near to Sydney Australia for the past 15 years and we make frequent visits to that beautiful country to visit her. We’re visiting between December 2019 until the end of February 2020 and would like to meet some Australian pets and their owners of course.
We’ve been married for ever (well nearly 47 years) and over that time we’ve had numerous pets. Dogs, rescue cats, one of whom (Cleo) presented us with a litter of kittens just after she arrived at our place as a stray. That was a really lovely experience as we’d never had kittens in our lives before. We’ve also had gerbils and of course goldfish.
Our dogs have all been German Shepherds and we’ve loved them all. In fact we love all animals. We’ve cared for the pets of our friends and family over the years when they’ve been on holiday and have thoroughly enjoyed doing so. More recently we’ve done various house/pet sitting jobs which has given us the wonderful opportunity to meet new friends both animal and human. I’ve attached some pictures of some of our new furry friends. We have some lovely references should you wish to see them.
We would love for you to consider us as temporary carers for your furry children. We would love and care for them as if they were our own.
Oh, and we take care of your lovely home too.
We hope to meet you sometime.
Anne & Dave

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top