Forgot password

UK professional year abroad in Mel

ID: s51



Is / are:


Age group:

26 to 35


Project Manager

Preferred locations:

QLD Mackay-Isaac-Whitsunday TAS VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a 27 year old Project Manager looking for opportunities to house sit in Melbourne (close to the CBD) during 2019. I arrived in December 2018 from the UK to spend a year working in Australia. Prior to starting a full time job I would really love to do some work experience/volunteer work but this is difficult to do whilst affording rent so the opportunity to house sit would make this possible. I’ve had one great experience house sitting so far and I really enjoyed having an animal to love and care for.

I’m a big animal lover and hope to have my own pets when I can, so it would be great to look after any animals whilst house sitting. I am particularly good with dogs as I regularly dog sit my sisters cavalier king Charles and having a pet would really be a bonus for me. I love being outdoors too and gardening as well and would be happy to help with odd jobs.

Ideally I am seeking opportunities anywhere between 1- 3 weeks and I'd like to be close walking distance to public transport.

I’m a friendly, reliable, non smoker who is extremely house proud and I take great care in keeping my own home clean and tidy.

Please let me know if you have any queries or would like to meet me to see if I might be the right fit for your home and pets. I have a police check and I can provide a house sitting reference as well as character references from previous employers.

I hope you will consider me.


Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners