Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Val Jerram

ID: 64w

Name:

Valerie

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Available for Melbourne house sitting opportunities between 9th March and 15th April 2020.
Former Melbourne resident seeking a house sit when I drive down to Victoria Feb/March to catch up with friends and family for a few weeks. I will be driving down to Melbourne from Queensland and spending a few days in Melbourne prior to visiting with friends in Tasmania and prior to needing the house sitting position in Melbourne. This means I will be able to meet with the people I am house sitting for before I fly from Melbourne to Tasmania on 24th February. So we will have met in person and clarified all the house sitting requirements well ahead of my looking after your home and/or animals.
In the past I have enjoyed regularly doing house sitting stints in Victoria, NSW & Qld while catching up with friends and relations for periods of approximately 6 weeks. Whilst house sitting I have looked after dogs, cats, birds, fish, snakes & other creatures. I have enjoyed house sitting stints in Australia and overseas. I am a 79 year old widow who owned my own homes in Melbourne from 1964 until I went to be a volunteer in Madang in PNG in 2000. Prior to my retirement, I was a senior member of a multinational company with a turnover in excess of a billion-dollars. In Madang, I worked as a PNG Archbishops personal assistant and also as a Vice President for Finance and Administration at Divine Word University. I have been a member of Rotary, have helped to run a number of five day Youth Leadership Training Courses for Rotary/Save the Children Fund in PNG. In Gympie, I have assisted with the implementation of a Rotary Youth Driver Awareness Program now attended each year by the Year 11 students of all 5 high schools in the area. Was a member of Country Women's Association which supports Kindergartens in the Villages and also Early Childhood Development. Have taught English as a 2nd Language at TAFE as a volunteer. I do have a police clearance. Currently support Little Haven Palliative Care Organisation in Gympie as a volunteer. I grew up with cats, dogs and birds as part of the family home environment. As an adult, I always had large dogs (showed an Airedale, and others dogs were crosses between Labrador, Rhodesian Ridgeback and Boxer. My last dog lived to be 17 years old. I currently live in Gympie Queensland. I would need somewhere suitable to park my car. It will be important for me to become aware of all the aspects I will be required to attend to. I would be happy to discuss the details of your housesitting requirements and provide you with any other information of interest to the house owner. A detailed personal profile and contact details of people prepared to provide references will be supplied if my application is of interest to you. As and when required I am able to provide referees in Victoria, NSW and Queensland. The parish priest of St Therese Catholic Church in Essendon, Fr. John Hannan would provide a reference for me.
I do hope my application is of interest to you and look forward to hearing from you when the time is right.
Kind regards.
Val Jerram

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top