Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Very experienced and sought-after sitter

ID: 111g

Name:

Laura

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

writer

Preferred locations:

VIC (full regions list)

Current bookings:

9 Nov 17 Nov

Reply rating:

5 stars

More information about this house sitter

Hi all,

Animal lover here who'd love to come and look after your fur family when you're away! 100% of my housesits so far have resulted in the owner asking me to sit again - I'm aiming to keep that record.

My name's Laura and I'm a writer from Ireland, currently in Victoria, working from home so indoors most of most days. I love cats, dogs and other animals and am especially experienced with nervous and rescue cats and dogs as my own cat was a very timid rescue and I've adopted a mistreated Springer spaniel in the past.

Here are my most recent two testimonials (I can provide urls and contact details on request as site rules mean I can't paste them here):

"Rating: 5.0 Laura has sat for us twice now which is testament to how fantastic she is. Her communication is excellent and she is super friendly and very focused on the care of the dogs. When Laura returned earlier this month to sit for us for the second time, the dogs were very pleased to see her, especially JJ the whippet as he's allowed to sleep in her bed!! With Laura working from home, it's perfect for us as I work from home and Steve is retired so the dogs are used to having people around most of the time. I would highly recommend Laura as a reliable and friendly sitter. Your pets would be very lucky to have her stay. Thank you Laura and we hope to see you when you return from Aus x"

"Delighted to have found such a great sitter
Laura has looked after our home and pets twice now and we couldn't be happier. She is super prompt in responding to any emails, dotes on the cats and dogs who are all very happy to see her (including one little dog who generally doesn't like anyone!). Laura is a lovely person and our home was very well looked after. We are fortunate to have made a new friend as well as a reliable house sitter. I'd highly recommend Laura."

I'm more than happy to share any other info you need - please just ask. You're welcome to look me up on Amazon (Laura Canning Amazon UK) or add me on Facebook too.

I can Skype/Facetime you daily with your pets to keep you reassured. I'm very happy too if you'd like friends or neighbours to drop in occasionally to check all is OK and give you full peace of mind. Also very happy to meet up before you make any decision.

Please get in touch for more info or if you have any questions. Look forward to meeting you and your furry friend/s soon!

Laura

***PLEASE NOTE I am not available after 10 December or over the period of Christmas/New Year, and I'm now booked up in the UK and Europe (where I live for part of the year) for most of 2020. Sorry about that - please get in early for dates in late 2020!***

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top