Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Veteran house sitter - BYO Pooch

ID: opg

Name:

Emily

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Events - Contract PCO / Student

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Current bookings:

10 Dec 14 Jan'19 23 Jan'19 4 Mar'19 1 Jun'19 28 Jul'19

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Me -

I adore all animals and love being around them, I've owned cats, dogs, horses, birds, sheep and cows and am comfortable around all animals (I grew up on a farm).

I am very home proud and like the space around me to be immaculate. I understand inviting a stranger into your home requires a great level of trust, especially if you have pets to be tended to as they are family too! I will treat your home, garden and pets as I would my own while respecting your privacy and home, following any guidelines you have.

An Events Coordinator (corporate and weddings) turned mature age student, I am now working towards finishing my Communications and PR degree.

My hobbies are mainly dog-related (the dog beach is my happy place!) but I also enjoy hiking (climbing mountains) and travelling, I try to go abroad somewhere new every year.

I am a non smoker and drink alcohol socially on rare occasions.

Rocco -

Dogs are very close to my heart, I spent 14 months travelling and sitting with my last Maltese X Shihtzu who is now resting in peace. In January 2018 I welcomed my new pup, Rocco to my nomad life!

I took Rocco straight into a 5 week sit once I got him and he's been settling into new homes with his adopted fur-siblings since! We have stayed with a wide variety of dogs and cats with varied ages, temperaments and sizes. He is a very adaptable and social little guy, a non-threatening house-guest that minds his manners yet still knows how to hold his own if he needs to. No fear when it comes to playing with the big dogs at the beach or park but know's he's small and when to get out of the way!

House-sitting -

I was first asked to house sit by a colleague/ dear friend/ mentor in 2009, I decided to give it a go full time after returning to uni and then while working remotely.

My house sit duties have ranged from rugging horses, putting doggie diapers on elderly pups, giving medication, preventing roof access for an energetic collie, fighting off roosters, aquarium care (not much to that one in my opinion), spreading my attention over 3 dogs and 4 cats, gardening/ mowing, being entrusted with expensive exotic plants, the list goes on!

I have sat for various dog breeds including several rescues, I am comfortable with all sizes and temperaments of dogs. I will not be a good match for you if you have an anti-social dog towards other animals however and will not take you on if you discipline or train your dog with aggression (smacking/ hitting).

Very happy to provide reference contact details on request along with police check.

On FB and Insta - MelbournePetNanny

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top