Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Viki & Eric

ID: 12x1

Name:

Eric

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Freelance Illustrators

Preferred locations:

TAS VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are a young professional couple, currently on our work & travel year in Australia after having lived in the UK for the past years and completed our studies there. I (Viki ) have been working in the arts and culture industry for three years (working at an art gallery and at a university) after having finished my Masters in Modern Literature and Eric has just finished his illustration studies at university. We've been living in Scotland together for 4 years and before that, I studied for 3 years in England.

We are originally from Luxembourg and are both working as freelance illustrators, and work mostly from home or a quiet cafe and the local library.

Melbourne is our first stop and longest stay, we really want to settle down here for a while and live like a local - what a better way to do this than pet and housesitting?
We love Melbourne already a lot so we decided to live here for at least half a year and might even take on a day job.

In our free time, we love reading and snuggling up with our family pets, discovering new nature spots and hikes. We are both experienced pet sitters, frequently pet sitting our family's and friends' cats and dogs. We both grew up with pets; I had many different pets, from guinea pigs to cats, hamsters and the family dog Lucky who is still with us. We have been taking care of my parent's three cats Simba, Mimi, Luna, and dog Lucky whenever my parents are away. Eric grew up with cats and is totally at ease with dogs too. His family cat Findus is in our care whenever his parents go on a holiday trip. We are generally used to be surrounded by animals and love taking care of them and are comfortable with cats, dogs, and smaller pets. We love cuddling our pets and treat them like family members because that's what they are to us. We find it important to give them all the love and care.

Besides, we love to connect with new people and are interested in new cultures and countries. We are eco-conscious, conscientious, caring and loving. We love a tidy and clean home since we believe that taking care of your home is essentially taking care of yourself. Our ideal evenings are peacefully spent at home cooking dinner, and either reading a good book or watching a film together. We are always eager to learn something new, whether this is a new skill, an educational book, or a new forest walk.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top