Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Wanderer

ID: st2

Name:

Terry

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Administrator/Bookkeeper

Preferred locations:

WA Perth South, Great Southern, South West

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I have been house sitting for family and friends for about 17 years. It started when my marriage was coming to an end and I was asked by a relative if I could house sit, and tend to her cats for 4 weeks. After that word got out, and I was constantly being asked to house sit. I had owned my own home for 20 years, during which time I had had 4 dogs (2 bits-its and 2 Alsatians), numerous budgies and a few gold fish, so people knew I could not only look after their homes but more importantly their beloved furry friends.
During the last 16 months I have been to Thailand, to help with the elephants. Cambodia, where I helped build a house for a homeless village family. Quit my job working for a tax accountant after 17 years (on and off) to take a job in Melbourne with a short term luxury accommodation company. I drove across the Nullarbor on my own, and along the Great Ocean Road to get there, which was an amazing adventure. Unfortunately the job didn't work out, but I still had a great time in Melbourne. In January I headed back across the Nullarbor, through Esperance , and home to Perth, where my 3 children, their partners, 5 Grandchildren and 3 Grandpuppies, were waiting with open arms.
Since then I have got a part time job as a bookkeeper, with Living Proud, but I have been living with my daughter and her family. I'm not really sure where I want to settle, so house sitting would really suit me right now, and the best part is I would be helping someone out.
I have a Police Clearance and References can be supplied if required.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top