Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Warm-hearted Vet Nurse

ID: x1c

Name:

Sharon

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Writer/Vet Nurse

Preferred locations:

NSW Northern Rivers
QLD Gold Coast, Logan and Redlands

Current bookings:

1 May 31 Aug

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello! I'm a single, non-smoking veterinary nurse who adores meeting new human and animal friends. I accidentally fell into housesitting three years ago and have had a steady stream of bookings ever since - mainly through word of mouth.

As we enter 2019, I'm preparing to settle down on the southern end of the Gold Coast. Builders will begin renovating my new home from early March, so I'm currently looking for nearby housesitting positions - ideally for several weeks, and hopefully within an hour's drive of Burleigh Heads.

I'm currently working as a writing coach and book editor. As long as I have my laptop, internet access and solitude, I can base myself at home for most of each day, which works out well for my animal companions. Also, because I'm a veterinary nurse, you can rest assured that any animals in my care will be expertly handled and observed ... while of course being diligently spoilt!

One of my specialities is animals who need a deeper sense of understanding and presence to feel happy and peaceful. People often book me to care for rescue dogs and other animal folk who've had a rough time with humans. While studying veterinary nursing I worked at a canine rehabilitation centre, so I've learned to deal with an interesting range of doggy personalities and dynamics.

Having been a long-term home owner, I'm conscious of the attention to detail and practical care that go into maintaining a beautiful property. I've also spent most of my life living in rural areas, so I feel happiest surrounded by the natural world, and understand the importance of conserving tank water and forging positive connections with neighbours.

My tasks during housesits have included maintaining in-ground pools and organic veggie gardens while caring for a range of animals - from the most petulant pig to the snuggliest spoodle. I've helped a cow to deliver her calf (hello, little Astro!), and one of my favourite return gigs is at a beautiful home near Byron Bay, where I care for a delightful little teddy bear of a dog who's now one of my best mates (howdy, Buster!).

All my housesitting clients have asked me to return. Over the past year, I've been much more active on another housesitting website, which is where most of my references are held. Please get in touch if you'd like to see those, and also if you'd like to speak with property owners online or over the phone.

Thanks for taking the time to read my profile, and all the best in your search for the right person to care for your home and animal companions. :-)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top