Cannot login?

We love animals

ID: yxa



Is / are:


Age group:

26 to 35


Part Time Trainer at Apple/Brewer for 4 Pines

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central West, Far West, Mid North Coast, Murray-Lower Darling, New England North West, Northern Rivers, South East NSW

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We currently have moved back in with Matthews parents to save money to buy a house. But would like to live independently and be closer to our jobs. Amanda grew up in Perth and Matthew in the Hawkesbury. Amanda grew up in a suburban life and Matthew grew up in a rural lifestyle. So we are both use to the rural lifestyle. Maintaining larger properties and gardens as well as the suburban life.

Amanda is 34 years old and works as a Part-Time Online Product Specialist from home and Trainer at Apple. Matthew is 28 years old and works as a Brewer at 4 Pines in Brookvale. We both lead active and healthy lifestyles, where we are non-smokers, clean and enjoy the outdoors. We love caring for animals.

Amanda grew up in a big family with 4 brother and two sisters with animals. My dad raced pigeons growing up. We have both been proud owners of dogs, cats, ducks, birds, fish and rabbits. We currently have a 5 year old rescue Labrador named Bella. Bella stays with Matthews parents when we are house sitting. We are a responsible couple who would like to take care of your pets and house as required.

Some house sits we have house sat for. In Drummoyne we looked after han 8 year old Border Collie. After that we looked after an 11 year old cat who was very affectionate in Lane Cove. Then we looked after an 11 year old dog who is blind and has one eye, who needs to be given different medications daily, a 4 year old stuffy with lots of energy and cute little guinea pig in Davidson. The family in Davidson we have house twice this year. A 16 year old cat in Frenches Forest. Then looked after a 2 year old schnoodle in Mona Vale. We most recently house sat in Frenches Forest looking after a 16 year old husky. Who is deaf and mostly blind. In Berowra a 10 year old staffy, 11 year old cat and a gorgeous bird. Beverly Hills 2 rabbits, 2 chickens and tropical fish.

We often care for Matthews brothers Labrador Dax who is also a 5 years old. We also care for friends and family when they are on holiday or just need some help taking care. We have cared for many dogs and cats with house sitting. From small to large dogs. From young too old. With various needs. We are very accommodating to all pets needs. Walking needs etc. We have had experience with both live in pet experience or house sitting and also where their pets come and stay with us.

We have lived in and taken care of friends and family dogs before. As well as in our home. From very active to older dogs. With different care needs. We are happy to accommodate to their routine. We have a Labrador named Bella who we love and adore. Bella was given up because her family could no longer take care of her. When we first got her. She was very timid and shy. With time and lots of love. As well as making a friend with Matthew's brothers dog Dax. She is now a happy and playful dog full of energy. She has responded very well to training. She loves being in the car, going for walks twice a day and belly scratches. We also know and are comfortable treating any dogs that need medication or flea treatment. We know very well the types of foods that dogs can and can't eat.

We both have had cats growing up and in our adult life. We understand how different cats have different needs. We have both had experience with indoor and outdoor cats. We both have had cats from kittens but also have had rescue older cats. We know some cats love their independence whereas as some love to be affectionate. We know how to treat cats if needed. From flea treatment to tablets or medication they may need to take.

We have had experience with fish. From feeding and cleaning.

We have had experience with different types of birds. Including budgies, quails, weiros, galahs, pigeons and cockatiels. We have also have had experience with hand raised birds. Growing up Amanda had a duck who was very social and enjoyed wandering around our huge backyard when were there. My dad was always a huge animal person and he raced pigeons for about 20 years. All throughout my childhood.

We both have had rabbits and know what takes to look after them and the types of foods they eat. Both of us have had rabbits. Amanda had a rabbit who loved exploring the backyard and made good friends with Donald the duck.

Our work schedules are flexible. I am working part-time from home which means there is always someone often at home with your home and pets. We are happy to meet with you before house sitting. As well as provide references.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners