Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Well-trained adopt-a-humans

ID: so5

Name:

Laearna & Will

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

Naval architect & engineer

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne North, Melbourne South, Melbourne East, Melbourne West

Current bookings:

6 Sep 7 Oct

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi everyone,
We are Will and Lae, a professional couple in our mid-twenties currently living and working in Melbourne. Come September, we are packing up our home and escaping the rental market for a few months to start saving towards some new adventures and a property of our own. If we can help others out and gain a furry friend or two at the same time, then all the better!

A bit about us:
Originally from opposite ends of the country, we met at uni and have been relocating between states together for work for the last couple of years. We love travelling and exploring new places, the only problem being that we miss coming home to a wagging tail (or perhaps, more accurately, those frenzied dinner demands) as you walk in the door.

Lae is currently working in the city as an engineer but grew up in Tas where she has two cats (whom she regularly flies home to visit, despite telling her parents it's to see them). Her family has also always had Huskies and so she has a soft spot for big energetic dogs. Will is a naval architect/designer working remotely for a company in NZ and has secretly been wishing for a fluffy companion for some time. Since he works from home, your property and pets will be guaranteed company/a watchful eye during the day, and a helpful hand in the kitchen at night, after a long romantic stroll along the beach... haha.
All in all, we both love animals of all kinds and hope that yours will adopt us into the family for the short time we are with them.

We are both responsible, clean and tidy, and are practiced at being respectful of other’s belongings and space. We have an immaculate rental record, are well-regarded guests on Airbnb and have considerable housesitting/pet sitting experience with several repeat clients (references available). We are both very relaxed and practical people and tend to spend a lot of time outdoors, but are otherwise quite quiet and perhaps a little boring for our age. Happy to take on tasks around the house if needed.

We are quite flexible with dates and locations with our main requirement simply being a property that is within reasonable proximity to the city via public transport due to Lae's work.

Please don't hesitate to contact for further information and know that we would be happy to arrange a time to meet so that you can feel confident and comfortable in placing your trust with us.

Best regards,

Will & Lae

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top