Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Wendy & Mark

ID: 112q

Name:

Wendy & Mark

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Social Worker (Wendy) Consultant (Mark)

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Current bookings:

1 Jun 31 Dec

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi! We are Mark and Wendy from Perth; we have road-tripped over the top end and arrived in Qld for an extended stay to investigate job opportunities. I am a Social Worker and have adult children in Perth, Mark is a Consultant and works from home.

We are non-smokers, very tidy, easy-going pescatarians, who love animals and both enjoy gardening.

I have experience with horses, both stable management and riding (and worked as a groom in the UK). I also have Veterinary Social Work experience which supports both Vets and their clients with all aspects of the human-animal bond. We have had many dogs/rescue dogs, cats and chooks as part of our family, and understand the grief animals experience when family members go on holiday.

Mark is also experienced in pool management, enjoys gardening and is a good general handyman.

We have completed 6 housesits to date and are currently on our 7th. We have cared for energetic as well as elderly dogs, cats, horses, cows, chooks, parrots and even a Stimpson's Python, and maintained gardens and a pool. We are really enjoying this experience and now we're hooked!

We feel privileged to be given the opportunity to live in your space; we live simply and respect your privacy.

Wendy and Mark

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top