Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Yoga Teacher Creater Support worker

ID: ruq

Name:

Dana

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Graphic Designer Disability Support Worker

Preferred locations:

NSW All regions except Central Coast (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I would love to find housesiting opportunities:

- Nov till December 24th.
- 1 Feb / March / April

on the Northern Beaches Sydney side remaining close to my clients. I am a support worker, supporting people with disabilities.

The gap is there as I seem to be called to India with invites to 3 wedding now around the dates Dec 25th - Jan 30th.

My experience
7 weeks in Bali - Housing two adorable cats both rescue cats one only having 3 legs you would not of know it by the way she moved and jumped around. One loved cuddles the other 'look at me' attention from a distance. They both hang out with me and joined me on occasion for morning yoga.

I grew up on a farm land and with cows, horses, a shetland pony, ducks, chickens, rabbits, cats and dogs. We even had pigs at one point.

In April, on yoga teacher training retreat we took in and cared for a 5 week old abandanded kitten she was blind when we found her. We cared for her, she made me feel like mum nurturing and loving her. She came with us everywhere such an Angel. This kitten really touched my heart and opened me up to unconditional love, no expectations. I felt sad in the knowing my time with her was temporary yet I was all in and would of moved to Bali to care for her till she was old enough to have her shots but we found her a home.

About me.
I am the creative type who in recent years started to write poetry. I love table tennis, the beach, the fresh air of the outdoors. I am a vegetarian, who is a Disability Support Worker and freelance Graphic Designer and now a qualified yoga teacher. I also practice meditation and Sheng Zhen Qigong a beautiful heart opening practice.

My work references have a running theme diligent, patient and reliable woman. I have high values, practice daily yoga on the mat an in life and the 8 limbs.

As I enjoy travelling I am not yet settled down to a pet or place of my own. I would love to continue to housesit and petsit and making more furry new friends, this fits in nicely to my currently lifestyle.

Life aims / purpose
I want to keep teaching yoga looking for land and space to create or join a community. I love to create and want to do more of this and I love the support work industry receiving and learning more then I give.

I have a will to help serve humanity with the knowledge and skills I have embodied, while eager to learn new ones. I enjoy true laughter and inner child joy. Our love and compassion for our-self and others, makes the world a much nicer place to live in. I hope that despite all of what beings have experience, that one day all beings will find the ability to be able to reconnect themselves and grow!

Pics. Me and my mum and Shakti our stray adorable yoga kitten while in Bali.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top