Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Young professional couple

ID: vqy

Name:

Jack

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Water Catchment Scientist and a Sales Manager

Preferred locations:

NSW All regions except Central Coast, Central West, Far West, Murray-Lower Darling TAS VIC (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Myself and my partner are two young professionals, looking for a change of scenery.

For the past three years I have worked as water catchment scientist, supplying water to the Hunter Region in NSW. My job focuses not only on managing water quality, but working with local communities to ensure everyone understands their role in conserving and protecting this valuable resource.
My partner is a sales representative for Quicksilver and services the Northern European sector of the business. We are both avid surfers, hikers, adventurists and animal lovers.

We have both given back to our local communities along the coast, and have have major inputs into local volunteer branches such as:
-The Newcastle Surfrider Foundation
-Mid-coast Landcare
-The Mark Hughes Foundation Charity Cup event (Video for the event is outlined as a youtube link).

This will be our first time officially house-sitting, however, we are certainly not new to the concept of house or dog sitting. My parents are currently globe trotting in their retirement and we often look after their two dogs (pictured) on a small rural property. I have looked after several breeds from poodles to Great Danes and just love animals. I also sit on the local Koala Steering Committee, with native conservation and ecology engrained in me from an early age.

I have also volunteered at several organic/biodynamic farms across the Hunter and Sydney region, and consider local farming a key factor to a more sustainable future.

On request, I am happy to provide a number of professional or house sitting references.

Available from the 28th Feb 2019.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top