Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Young professional family loves animals!

ID: ukb

Name:

Marla

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Classical Musicians

Preferred locations:

VIC Melbourne City, Melbourne South, Melbourne East

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello,

Thanks for stopping by our profile! We are a young, married couple with a baby. I am an American and met my Aussie husband while we were both studying classical music in New York (Masters & Doctorate degrees). We’re now moving to Melbourne (hubby’s hometown) to settle down for good. My husband is well known as a classical guitarist in Melbourne and works primarily online, teaching students from all over the world through Skype. I am a stay at home mom and help him with his online business.

Our primary reason for wanting to house sit is to pay off our student loan debt as quickly as possible! However, we think that we are the perfect candidates to take care of your home and beloved pets!

Firstly, we have huge hearts for animals!! (I am heartbroken that we will be leaving our cat Bailey back in the USA with my parents.) Before my kitty, I grew up with the sweetest chocolate lab. I’ve also had hamsters, a rabbit, fish, and one bird in my home growing up, while my husband grew up with gerbils. We love and respect animals of all kinds and will promise to look after yours as our own.

Secondly, we are home-bodies (especially now with a little baby and with an online business)! We are extremely responsible and will treat your home with great respect. We are minimalist, tidy, and love to cook tasty Italian food. I also grew up gardening and have a little bit of a green thumb.

We are looking for longer home sitting positions of at least 1 month. 

Thanks for considering us!

(Police checks if requested)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top