Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Your Dream Housesitters

ID: wri

Name:

Marcus

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Reconciliation and Compliance Specialist, and Speech Pathologist

Preferred locations:

QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Ipswich and west Moreton

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello and thank you for checking out our profile :)

We are healthy, active, non-smoking, honest and reliable professionals in our mid to late 30's looking to explore parts of Brisbane with a view to buying. We are currently completing a house sit and have another lined-up. These will take us up until September and we plan to continue house sitting into 2020.

We are both well traveled and love getting to know new places, cultures and people. Julia works as a Speech Pathologist in the disability sector and loves helping people to reach their full potential. She loves spending time with her family, yoga, running, camping, hiking and snowboarding. Marcus is a Surveyor by trade with a degree and interest in history and politics. He's a Kiwi who loves a good yarn, the outdoors, hiking, surfing and cycling.

We are quiet, considerate of neighbours, handy in the garden and have experience looking after pools. We've also owned a variety of small and large animals, and it would bring us great joy to look after your pets as if they were our own.

If you are interested in getting to know us more we would love to chat over the phone or meet in person. Please see the written reference at the end of our message. Further references can be provided upon request.

We look forward to hearing from you if we sound like a good fit for your home and pets.

Julia and Marcus :)
____
Reference - Gold Coast housesit

It is my pleasure to provide a referral for Julia and Marcus who sat for me on the Gold Coast in December - January 2018/19. This was a most successful housesit arrangement. I immediately felt very at ease with leaving my unit and adorable cat in the care of Julia and Marcus after reading their application and speaking with them on the phone. In addition, they drove down from Brisbane before the sit started so that we could meet in person and they could get to know ‘Mittens’ a little. The efficiency and attention to detail shown by the Julia and Marcus was outstanding. The communications and arrangements for my house sit were professional and easy. My unit and beloved cat were well looked after while I was away and everything was
immaculate on my return and Mittens was obviously happy and content. They also thoughtfully had prepared a meal for me after a long flight home. I would have no hesitation in asking Julia and Marcus to re-sit for me in the future and would be very happy to recommend their services to anyone looking to have a house-sitting experience.

Mary Hogg
14 January 2019

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top