Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Your home and pets are in good hands

ID: x4v

Name:

Laura

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Children's English Language School owner

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello. Originally from Brisbane, I returned to Australia 12 months ago after 30 years of living in Japan. I now live in Melbourne which is a wonderful city (albeit cold).

My father lives in Darlinghurst and I pop up to Sydney regularly to see him, but would like to be there more often. Hotels have been fine up to this point, but when someone suggested house sitting, it seemed like the perfect solution, especially when I realised it involved looking after pets.

I love all furry animals, even rodents. I have owned dogs, cats, hamsters, mice, degus, fish, turtles, birds and a hedgehog. Whatever pet you have, I will lavish them with love and attention.

I work at home (the language school I own is in Japan), so other than seeing Dad once a day, I would be in the house keeping your pets company. I love walking, especially in new areas, and I particularly love the water.

I can fly up to Sydney more or less at the drop of a hat, and am quite flexible with my dates, being able to stay a few days, or a few weeks. One of the perks of working from home!

I applied for an international police check from Japan a few weeks ago which I'm expecting any day now. I also have a Working With Children certificate.

As I am new to house sitting, please let me know what is expected of me. I'm neat and tidy, and very organised, and will look after your home as if it were my own.

Laura

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top