Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Your home - your rules!!

ID: ri4

Name:

Kaz

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

NSW Sydney North, Sydney South, Sydney East, Sydney West and Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Central West, Far West, Hunter, Illawarra, Mid North Coast
QLD Brisbane North, Brisbane South, Darling Downs and South West, Gold Coast, Ipswich and west Moreton, Logan and Redlands, Moreton Bay, Sunshine Coast

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I first started house/pet sitting some 13 years ago for friends... What a world that opened up to me!!

Found that I LOVED looking after other people's fur babies and houses, while at the same time, exploring this great land of ours.. So much so, I have been permanently house/pet sitting for 11 years now... At 67 and retired (and a non smoker!!), I am enjoying the lifestyle even more!!

Over those years, I have looked after all manner of properties - hobby farms with cows, sheep, a pony and 3 gorgeous kelpies and 30 chooks, to high end suburbs in Perth (where I first started) looking after both cats and dogs....

I have dealt with wayward cows escaping the property (thanks to a nasty neighbour breaking down the fence), properties supplied via creek/rain water, properties with rain water only, properties with rain water/solar only.

My background is that of Registered Nurse, so I am more than used to giving animals medications (injections - I would need someone to show me where to inject the animal in question, but drawing up etc - no drama!!). I have lived and worked in some of the remotest parts of Australia, so isolation doesn't bother me...

Some of my charges have been a challenge - a lovely staffy bull cross who was a rescue dog... He had a very specific routine, and in the early days of looking after him, I couldn't leave the house for more than 2 hours at a time, otherwise he chewed through the laundry door!! Why was he in the laundry??? Because he destroyed the house if he wasn't - Ziva the cat was "laundry bound" as well, as it was only fair!! One in - all in!! Over the 2 years I looked after Fergie, the owners worked wonders with her. She still needed to be locked in the laundry when leaving the house, but over time, they were able to lengthen their time away from the house. She wasn't great with other dogs, and needed a VERY firm routine when walking....

I have also looked after elderly animals, some of who have had continence issues....

While I do like to explore wherever I happen to land up, I also enjoy spending time at home, and carry my crafting supplies with me (I make cards for families and friends, and for donations to various organisations such as "Cards for the Troops).

Based in Port Macquarie, but travel (usually) withing 8hours drive of same... Further if I want to explore an area. Some examples are Toowoomba and Rockhampton. I have regular clients in Brisbane. My regulars in Toowoomba, whose children were all overseas, now have the kids all back home, so rarely require my services (sadly!!).

Looking forward to hearing from you, and helping look after your beloved animals.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top