Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Your sitters from Europe

ID: 13pl

Name:

Stoyan

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Food and travel writer and retiree

Preferred locations:

All Australia (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

We are pet loving family, working as live-in caretakers, house sitters and helpers mostly in Spain, confident with any job and chores in and around the property, shopping and cooking for the house and guests, organizing full program and day-trips to places of interest for the guests. We are non-smokers, fit and active, so looking after your home, garden, pool and pets is our real pleasure. Your adorable pets are our priority because we know how important they are to you and because we love to take care, cuddle, play and befriend with them. We were happy owners of a beautiful Weimaraner Zara (Zeta Jones) and a gorgeous cat Macho.
Currently we live in Spain based on legitimate residency, mostly working as house sitters on a professional level.
We love to travel and we have visited more than 100 countries around the globe so far. Now we are looking for more inspiration, to visit new places and meet new peoples. We try to change our way of life in order to experience more in other places like helpers and sitters. We are confident that we can help other people and bring them more free time to travel or to work without any worries about their property and loved pets. If there are specific requirements, we learn fast and do keep them executed. We can take care of your properties, maintain the garden, paint and decorate inside and outside your home, meet, and do basic services for tenants. Moreover we may offer a warm invitation to the owners or their guests providing food and hospitality. We do not treat a house sit as a holiday. We are very responsible and trusted people who really know how to care about the property, because we respect the others people house and pets as our own.
My name is Stoyan 67, Bulgarian/Dutch citizenship. My hobby is DIY, especially painting, trimming grass, woodcutting, housekeeping and everyday maintenance.
I am a driver with forty years of experience without a major incident and a ticket. Except Bulgarian I speak English, Russian and some Dutch. Now I am learning Spanish.
My wife Boyka 54 is a talented Travel and Food writer publishing in a popular weekly newspaper, as well as in highly rated magazines in Bulgaria. Boyka is experienced in photography, nutrition and family events management. Her hobby is writing, reading, cooking, gardening and interior design. She speaks Spanish, English, Czech, Russian and some French and Italian. She is excellent cook, focused on Mediterranean, Balkan, Asian and South American cuisine.

We started as house sitters and helpers in Spain in September 2015 and our first assignment was for eight months in a retreat complex near Vinuela. Except looking after two special cats (chasing dogs!), our responsibilities included the maintenance of eight guesthouses, gardens and outdoor areas, repairing, painting and varnishing of doors and windows, shopping and cooking for the guests, who reached forty people at a time.
Our next assignments are:
2016 -2019 several stays at least two months each in a cortijo in Orgiva, where we covered all the chores in and around the house, as well as caring for two dogs, four cats, two llamas, pigs, chicken, ducks, turkeys and peacocks, beautiful tropical garden and pot plants;
2016-2017: Two months house and cat sitting for an English family with five holiday houses in Lubrin;
2017-2018: 6 weeks house and cat sitting in Luxemburg;
2018: 2 weeks in Italy, two very shy cats plus helping with the restoration of a beautiful palazzo in Tuscany;
2018: 3 weeks in Lacanau, France, helping to renovate a seaside villa;
2018: 2 weeks house and two dogs sitting in Loja;
2019: 7 months running an art residency on the Canary Islands, Koi and Goldfish.
2019: September - November - 6 weeks in La Palma, cat and dog sitting.
2019-2020: December - January - 5 weeks in Ashburton, New Zealand, cat sitting.
2020: February - March - 4 weeks in Gosford, Australia, dog, birds and fish sitting.
If necessary we can provide direct phone numbers of the owners for questions and references.

Our intention is to make all our hosts really confident that their property and beloved pets are taking the best care of, so they can spend their most wonderful time away of home.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top