Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Armidale, New South Wales

ID: 1wo6
2-storey home in the country

Name:

Tracey

Sitter required for:

10 Sep 2020 14 Sep 20204 days

Pet sitting required:

3 dogs, 1 cat

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe
Applications for this listing have closed.

About this house sitting position in Armidale

I have a 21 year old Maltese Shitzu . A 5 year old Maltese Shitzu. An 18 month old English Staffy who is deaf and a bit special. She was an RSPCA rescue who had been abused within her first couple of weeks of life. I also have a 5 year old cat. None of my animals are aggressive or bite.
My furbabies all sleep inside of a night, and most of the day lol. Except Gary the cat. He likes to visit the rescue horses on the property. They like companionship and lots of cuddles.

My home is just out of Armidale; 3.6kms to the closest shop.
I live in a stone and wood cottage on a property that has three other houses.
There are rescue horses on the property (the horses are looked after by a wonderful, caring woman), who love cuddles, and a large mob of kangaroos who are not frightened of people, and come quiet close to the house.
There are numerous dams on the property that attract many different types of birds. A pair of black swans have built a nest, so I am very excited! You will also see turtles at the dams.
I also have a bird feeder out the front and enjoy my morning cuppa with a variety of wild parrots.
There are lots of rabbits who come up to the house and some foxes.
It is very quiet and relaxing at my house.
I have a television, but have not tuned it in. If you want to tune it in and watch it, you are welcome to do so.
I have lots of books you are welcome to read, and a stereo for music.
It is beautiful to walk around the property, and if you are feeling energetic, you could walk into tiwn for a coffee. There is a coffee shop 3.6kms from my front door.
All I ask of you is to take great care of my furbabies, respect my home, relax and enjoy.

Amenities

Aircon
Heater
Caravan space

Close to

Supermarket
Restaurants/Cafes
Top