Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Barjarg, Victoria

ID: 23yl
Single-storey house in the country

Name:

Chris

Nearest major city:

Wangaratta

Sitter required for:

21 Jun 2021 25 Jun 20214 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs, 2 farm animals

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe
Applications for this listing have closed.
Applications for this listing have closed.

About this house sitting position in Barjarg

We live on a 20 acre block about 15 minutes from Mansfield. There is a one bedroom cottage near the main house where house sitters can stay. We need someone to look after our animals when we take trips away. We have 2 Border Collies, one quite old dog and his daughter a 2 year old. The dogs need to be kept on their chains or in the dog run when not being exercised or played with as they are not inside dogs. They require a good walk each day and feeding. They are used to being left for the day if you want to go away. We also have 2 horses that require feeding once or twice a day depending on the season. There are 4 chooks that require their feed and water checked daily.
There is lots to do in the area as we are at the base of the Strathbogies and there is nearby lake nillacootie and mt Buller. Mansfield is a thriving tourist town with lots of restaurants and other attractions.

Amenities

Aircon
Heater
BBQ
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Walking trails
Fishing
Boating

Reviews for Chris

5 stars stars
“We spent 11 days house-sitting for Chris and Julie and looking after their 2 beautiful dogs, 2 horses and 4 chickens.

Their place is in a beautiful location and it's really relaxing hanging around and enjoying the views and wildlife.

We stayed in their cottage which was separate to the main residence. It was comfortable and had a lovely fireplace. We were also able to enjoy some fresh vegetables from the garden.

Chris and Julie were really lovely people and very easy to deal with. They communicated all of their requirements clearly to us and had additional written instructions ready for us.

We really enjoyed our time and will particularly miss playing with the dogs. We would happily house-sit again for them.
- Read more
Lisa - Lisa and Bruce - 5 May 2021

Top