Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Cronulla, New South Wales

ID: 2gfw
2-storey townhouse on the coast

Name:

Christine

Nearest major city:

Sydney

Sitter required for:

3 Sep 2022 13 Sep 202210 days

Pet sitting required:

2 cats

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

About this house sitting position in Cronulla

We are looking for a mature, non smoking sitter - one person only please, not a couple - to house-sit and cat-sit from 3 to 13 September. We'd booked a sitter a good while back, but sadly she's just cancelled due to work commitments.

We would prefer someone who is retired, or works from home, as our cats are used to having someone home most of the time. There is no need to be glued to the house but someone who is totally absent from morning to night throughout each day - as when working - wouldn’t be suitable.

We live in a clean, modern air conditioned townhouse in Cronulla, a beachside suburb of Sydney. Great location. Not overlooking the ocean, but a 5 minute walk up the end of our street. Walk to the beach, and ocean/bay walks, Cronulla Mall with its cafes, coffee bars, library, shops, movie theatre, bus service and train station. National Park is a ferry ride away.
TV with Netflix & Prime, Wifi, undercover parking.

We have 2 Ragdoll cats, Molly and Rosie, who live indoors but also can wander out in our backyard during the day when we're at home, as the yard is fully enclosed.

We need someone who genuinely loves cats, and is used to them and to maintaining their litter tray. Ragdoll cats are easy care, just need love, cuddles and food. Other than that... maybe a bit of a water for the garden if it's dry weather, keeping the house clean... pretty basic.

The cats are our main concern as they love human company, they actually follow us about the house and want to be in on anything we're doing. Molly is quietly spoken and more shy, Rosie is a typical Ragdoll, very friendly, loves being picked up, makes herself heard! So if you're a genuine cat lover and would enjoy minding two loving cats, please get in touch.
Read more...

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Streaming Media
Aircon
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Beach
Fishing
Boating

Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

Reviews for Christine

5 stars stars
“I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with Rosie and Molly while Christine and Jeff were on holiday. Christine is a warm and fantastically organised host and I felt welcomed and confident in what needed to be done in caring for her home and much-loved pets. I would gladly do so again. - Read more
Audette - Audette - Reliable Enthusiastic & Caring - 16 May 2021

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Cronulla, New South Wales 21 Sep 2022 1 Oct 202210 days
Maianbar, New South Wales 29 Sep 2022 3 Oct 20224 days
Caringbah, New South Wales 30 Dec 2022 27 Feb 202359 days
Caringbah, New South Wales 1 Sep 2022 3 Sep 20222 days
Caringbah, New South Wales 30 Mar 2023 15 Apr 202316 days
Top