Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

D’aguilar, Queensland

ID: 2ak8
Single-storey house in a country town

Name:

Susan

Nearest major city:

Caboolture

Sitter required for:

23 Dec 2022 15 Jan 202323 days

Dates are flexible:

Will be roughly between these times but if you need to be here earlier or longer we can work something out.

Pet sitting required:

3 dogs, 9 cats, 1 other animal (Horse)

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe

Reply rating:

5 out of 5
The owner is not accepting new applications, but hasn’t chosen a sitter yet. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in D’Aguilar

We have a large home on 2 acres with a lovely outlook in a small country town north west of Brisbane and next door to Woodford which usually hosts the Woodford Folk Festival every Christmas. We also back onto the Glass House Mountains. Just over an hour to Brisbane and an hour to Sunshine Coast. We currently have 9 Ragdoll cats, 3 dogs and a horse that would need looking after. 2 of the dogs are getting on in age but the youngest is a Border Collie and loves to be exercised either by going for walks or throwing the ball down the paddock. The dogs sleep inside and the cats are in outdoor areas. Our horse Skye will come right up to the house to say hello. The horse may need feeding depending on how much grass we have but food will be provided. The dogs usually have a small breaky and then main meal at night. Cats will need to be fed at night, trays cleaned and make sure they have plenty of water and dry food.
We love to get away as much as possible and usually look at having 3 weeks off over the Christmas break, Easter Break and long weekends plus the odd weekends here and there.
We aren’t the most organized people and have a lot of clutter but I’m determined this year to sort it all out! The main living area is neat though. I have a great craft area which you are welcome to use, just supply your own media. Cricut machines, heat presses, sublimation gear etc. Also a sewing/embroidery machine. There is a dam just outside of our property that does have fish and yabbies. We have also swam in there. We have a ride on mower if you feel like mowing. All 3 rooms have Kingsize beds with the main room with ensuite (spa) and second room share bathroom. This is the room that our current house sitter uses. I think this room is larger than the main room, lol.
It is a very relaxing lifestyle here and we just want someone who loves animals to look after our babies. Sometimes we take one or two of the dogs away with us, depends where we go.
Read more...

Amenities

Home has internal and external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Streaming Media
Aircon
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Public transport
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Fishing
Boating

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Wamuran, Queensland 21 Jul 2022 2 Aug 202212 days
Beerwah, Queensland 28 Jun 2022 8 Jul 202210 days
Top