Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Dareton, New South Wales

ID: 2313
Single-storey house in a country town

Name:

Robbie

Sitter required for:

19 Apr 2021 27 Apr 20218 days

Dates are flexible:

May extend if my rehab post surgery is slow to progress

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs, 6 farm animals

Sitter's pets welcome:

Yes
Applications for this listing have closed.
Applications for this listing have closed.

About this house sitting position in Dareton

Modest 'blockie' house; basic but clean and comfortable. The house is air-con and air-cooled. Expansive developing house gardens and developing fruit trees garden and pond gardens. The above-ground swimming pool had been converted into a pond for our Muscovy Geese. Now, there are no geese and we plan to restore the swimming pool for aquaphysio use (I live with osteoarthritis). We are within a pleasant stroll to the Australia-wide known Coomealla Club (good paying pokies) and the Coomealla Competition Grade Golf Club. The boat ramp is just 1km away - bringing in lots of Perch at present. The modest 'blockie' house is positioned on 5 acres - only one nearby neighbour (who is very quiet after sunset). We have a dog 'son' (Banjo) and a dog 'daughter' (ChokDee). We have chickens - just need feeding once a day before 11am. The dogs have free range of the house but will not enter the bedrooms without being called. I trained both of them to be loving and obedient. They respond well to about 7 simple utterances and accompanying hand signals. I use the reward good behaviour training enhancement approach. Banjo (a Jack Russell/Kelpie x) is a real 'home boy' and will happily sit at your feet and get foot patted all day (I have RSI in the ankles). ChokDee, an Aust Cattle Dog x ?? dingo is more independent, but loves affection and rough foot play. They are both excellent watch dogs and will bark when unwanted persons or animals are near the house. They bark loudly to get attention but once responded to desist in barking. They do not bite. They may very occassionally have a little 'dust up' over food portions but Banjo mostly respects he is living in the territory of Queen ChokDee, 3 years his senior, and a bigger dog.

I need to commence full hip replacement surgery and we need an honest, animal loving, land caring, persons to look after our home and 'family' for us from Tuesday 20 April to Monday 26 April 2021. We expect to return home on Tuesday 27 April 2021. If you wanted to stay-on and look-around the Sunraysia region and Far West NSW we would be happy to host you for free (but we'd need to rough it). If you have a motorhome or caravan you'd be welcome to stay-on (plenty of room). I live with my Primary Carer and Enduring Guardian - whom I lectured with in Thailand over 18 years ago now. He is now Senior Chef at a well-known Thai restaurant in Mildura (Thairiffic). His name is Isana (nic-name Bozzie). We both live simple lives; most of my primary adult working years were abroad - PNG, Thailand, Malaysia, Khmen, China and Pakistan. Neither of us are attracted to 'living the dream in Disneyland. Really, we are looking for a 'home sitter'. By the way, my paternal grandfather was the Chief Insp at the ol' Bourke St Sydney Police Academy in the 1960s. My maternal Pop was an ANZAC.
I hope you can help us out.
Robert (Robbie)
and Isana (Bozzie)

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Streaming Media
Aircon
Heater
BBQ
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Public transport
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Fishing
Boating
Top