Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Highbury, South Australia

ID: 24fr
2-storey house in the suburbs

Name:

Paul & Tanya

Nearest major city:

Adelaide

Sitter required for:

23 Jul 2021 5 Aug 202113 days

Dates are flexible:

It'd probably be beneficial if we could spend at least one day &/or the evening prior to our leaving to go through routines, where everything is and how things work, etc prior us leaving. After we've returned, it would also be great to catch up. We are h

Pet sitting required:

1 cat

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Highbury

Paul and I (Tanya) are going to Queensland for a couple of weeks. If we find the right person or couple, they would be welcome to stay on after our return for a short while : We will be flexible and try to accommodate your needs as much as we can.

We live in a 2 storey house on the top of a hill overlooking the Adelaide Torrens Valley and out to Mount Lofty. It's a short walk to Linea Park with koalas, the river/ creek with beautiful gardens & parks plus walking & bike tracks all along the valley and waterways. We're also a couple of blocks from the Hope Valley reservoir with walking & bicycle paths around it.

We have a very shy, de-sexed, 3 year old female cat called Matilda. She has NEVER spent an evening without us. This holiday could be very stressful for our routine driven baby! She has a kitty litter which requires emptying at least twice daily. She has a cat door which is opened in the mornings for her to come and go as she pleases all day ( she always stays within our garden perimeters) but she's called in for dinner prior to dusk and her door is closed. She is not allowed out at all at night. Foxes have been seen on our street after dusk.

We have quite a large garden which is sort of segmented. Our pot plants need hand watering every day or 2. The fruit orchard and garden beds require manual sprinkler systems to be turned on and off, though this is not needed as much through winter.

We tend to spend most of our days outside on the patio or in the garden as the view from our back yard is expansive and green. Our Matilda cat, tends to spend her days within our vacinity.

Amenities

Home has external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Streaming Media
Aircon
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher
Caravan space

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Parks
Walking trails

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Paradise;sa, South Australia 21 Sep 2021 12 Oct 202121 days
Paradise;sa, South Australia 31 Aug 2021 9 Sep 20219 days
Para Hills, South Australia 20 Aug 2021 5 Sep 202116 days
Blakeview, South Australia 17 Dec 2021 19 Dec 20212 days
Salisbury North S.a., South Australia 7 Oct 2021 22 Oct 202115 days
Top