Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Kalbar, Queensland

ID: 20pu
Single-storey home in the country

Name:

Shelagh and Colin

Nearest major city:

Brisbane

Sitter required for:

20 May 2021 10 Oct 2021143 days

Dates are flexible:

We will clarify exact dates closer to the arrival time by arrangementnge3

Pet sitting required:

8 farm animals, 7 other animals (2 galahs 4 chickens and 5 goldfish and 6 sheep)

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe
Applications for this listing have closed.

About this house sitting position in Kalbar

We are a retired couple based for most of the year at our home in South East Queensland.
We are still travel regularly however and would like a house sitter to come and live in our home while we are away over Winter 2021
This is a long placement and represents almost 5 months of free accommodation in South East Queensland
It would suite a couple who would enjoy a base in Queensland for the Winter. The winter here is gorgeous, fine cool and mild.
Perhaps you have family nearby and would enjoy living closer to them for while?
Our only pets are two caged Galahs and 5 Goldfish but we do keep chickens and some sheep which need minimal care.
Our main reason for requiring a housesitter is to maintain our extensive garden and care for house and verandah potplants.
This would suit a couple who love gardens and growing things as much as we do and who will enjoy being quite self sufficient, harvesting, planting and maintaining.
We will leave the garden producing and would like to return to a garden planted out ready for the Springs and bursting with life.
We operate on a chemical free organic basis with no artificial fertilisers or herbicides
We propose a couple as we feel there is too much work for a single person, especially an older female with digging, weeding etc. It would end up a chore for one, or an enjoyable occupation for two
Our house is elevated with steps front and back and a sloping yard. You will need good general fitness to handle this house sit because of the steps and the general garden work.
Our home is a 2-3 bedroom Queenslander in a quiet rural area with all services, about an hour from Brisbane.
It is a lovely community with great neighbours for support.
We will also be contactable during the time we are away for any queries or questions or just to hear how it is going.
The previous owner had pet dogs and the property house yard is secure if you have your own dog.
We would prefer that pets do not come inside and would request NO CATS due to our encouragement of a safe environment for local birds
We would also ask that the home be kept as clean and in current order as possible
We would want to meet our house sitters before departing if possible and would like sitters to assist with power and gas charges during the stay

We look forward to receiving interest in our proposal
Shelagh O'Brien

Amenities

Wifi
Streaming Media
Aircon
Heater
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Top