Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Kangarilla, South Australia

ID: 21my
Single-storey house in a country town

Name:

Kim

Nearest major city:

KANGARILLA

Sitter required for:

1 Apr 2021 5 Apr 20214 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs, 10 other animals (Guinea fowls, ducks, chickens, gold fish)

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

About this house sitting position in kangarilla

Pet/ house sitter needed!!

Seeking honest, reliable and animal loving house/ pet sitter.
Our usual house sitter is unable to sit for us so we are needing someone who is available sit for us during the Easter long weekend.
We live amongst a vineyard in the beautiful Adelaide hills. The yard is fully fenced for our 4 pawed old boy 'Makka' and our 1.5yr old jack Russell ‘Bella’, we also have 2guinea fowls that roam around our yard and the vines plus 4 ducks and 4 chickens, oh and our sons gold fish. The house sitter would need to feed Makka and Bella, they are both big people loving dog and enjoys human company, but Makka is no good with other dogs. feed the guinea fowls and birds (let them in and out of enclosure), water the plants and tidy up after themselves. We have a grumpy rooster called 'Boss' who likes to sneak up behind you when collecting eggs, so showing no fear is a must.
Our house sitter/s would be able to sleep in our spare room which has a queen bed and be able to let Makka out during the night as he goes outside to toilet 1-2 times. The dogs sleep inside nightly and aren’t great with cold weather. We live in a comfortable 3 bedroom older built cottage , 1 bathroom and large yard. We have a combustion fire in the lounge area and plenty of wood. Very quiet setting and plenty of space around. Lovely walking through the vineyard which our dogs enjoy. We want to know that when we drive out the gate the welfare of Makka, Bella and the animals are covered and that our home is safe and secure. We would also like to have updates of how everything is during the house sit.
We would like to meet the person/s prior to the sit and go over the details so everyone is happy and on the same page. Preferably the sitter would be staying around the property for the duration of the sit rather than working during the day but this can be negotiable and happy in their own company, and not having guests visiting. Please contact me for more information as we have booked a trip away and would love to be able to go.
Thanks

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Heater
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Walking trails

Contact owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Happy Valley, South Australia 22 Dec 2021 2 Jan 202211 days
Coromandel Valley, South Australia 2 Jul 2021 16 Jul 202114 days
O'halloran Hill, South Australia 9 Mar 2021 16 Mar 20217 days
Hallett Cove, South Australia 30 Apr 2021 16 Jul 202177 days
Top