Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Mardi, New South Wales

ID: 25gi
2-storey townhouse on the coast

Name:

Denise

Nearest major city:

Wyong

Sitter required for:

12 Sep 2021 25 Sep 202113 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs, 1 cat

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Mardi

Quiet, leafy, private, handy to shops and transport. Its a 3 bedroom house with a comfy boho / hampton vibe.

I am a 56 year old woman and have decided to do a bit travelling in my van. I have 2 small dogs (Charlie and Clancy)and a cat (Trixie) that i cant take as Clancy gets really car sick and Trixie would not cope either. Also, Clancy is a little bit of an issue. He is 2 years old and I got him from a breeding facility. He is very afraid of people. He has a lovely nature but he hides from anyone except me and my 20 year old daughter. He gets startled with loudness - but can handle the lawn mower being on but hates the hair dryer. He also was never toilet trained but I am just about on it with teaching him the word "outside" and taking him out and lots of praise. He still has the odd accident but the dogs are only allowed downstairs and the floor is able to handle it. Both the dogs love each other and play well together and are generally well behaved . If Clancy doesn't warm to you immediately, I am sure he will if you remain calm and speak softly to him. He really is a gentle soul and needs love and care. Charlie, on the other hand, is the sweetest angel you will meet.

You would need to look after the fur babies but they are pretty well behaved. We live around parkland, so you can walk them if you like or there are some kids close that will walk them. I am pretty flexible with dates so if you have a gap and need a sit, I could be the place for you. Its a lovely house and I think you will like it. There is a shared pool and tennis court though the pool has been closed due to covid. There is off street parking out the back but would not fit a caravan. There is a storage facility close by which is $130 for a month for a van in a secure fenced yard.

I would prefer a non smoker if possible

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Streaming Media
Pool
BBQ
Dishwasher

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Beach
Fishing
Boating

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Warnervale, New South Wales 1 Dec 2021 17 Dec 202116 days
Glenning Valley, New South Wales 2 Oct 2021 10 Oct 20218 days
Glenning Valley, New South Wales 23 Dec 2021 2 Jan 202210 days
Top