Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Mount Martha, Victoria

ID: 21nb
Single-storey house on the coast

Name:

Rachel

Nearest major city:

Melbourne

Sitter required for:

5 Mar 2021 7 Mar 20212 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Mount martha

We have a beautiful four bed two bath home in Mount Martha on the Mornington Peninsula

It is modern, light, has a media room with a large tv, as well as an entertainers yard with outdoor built in bbq and fridge, a firepit with seating and also an 8 person spa. There is a garage which we have converted to a home gym with cross trainer, treadmill, boxing bags and weights. Inside we have an indoor spa bath, all the usual Netflix, Stan etc, ducted heating and cooling. It’s very comfortable and families are very welcome.

It is in a beautiful green setting to enjoy near and close to beaches, wineries and all that the beautiful Mornington Peninsula has to offer. And don't we Melburnians need some of that right now!!

You are welcome to use our stand up paddle boards if you feel adventurous. There are many beautiful beaches nearby. We can also provide you with plenty of great recommendations for places to enjoy eat and drink.

Our home has two pooches that need some attention. Maisie the small kelpie and Ludo the large friendly wolfhound cross. They’re both trained and know their commands and walk well on a harness. Maisie is small, quiet and sensible and loves to cuddle. She is 3. Ludo is big, bumble-footed, very cute and silly. He is 2. Ludo is selective in which other dogs he can tolerate, so we never take him to the dog park, he is walked around the streets on his harness only. Because of this, we also prefer and prioritise sitters that have experience with larger dogs, or reactive dogs. Maisie is much more outgoing and enjoys the park, the beach and a walk around the streets with her brother.

There’s plenty of space for them to run around outside and they know that inside is for being calm and quiet.

There are no other tasks aside from the pooches - just enjoy!!

This trip is just for a few days, if the dates aren’t quite right you can let us know as we might be able to manage something.

Grateful if you could please read this listing carefully before responding and make sure you are okay with the requirements.

Amenities

Home has external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Streaming Media
Aircon
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Beach
Fishing
Boating

Reviews for Rachel

5 stars stars
“I was very fortunate to find Rachel and Joel's house sit as I was looking for a stop gap between 2 longer sits.
From the first phone contact, I found Rachel and Joel to be very friendly, courteous and they made the process of the housesit handover to myself very easy.
I loved looking after Ludo (Wolfhound cross) and Maisie( Kelpie cross) and although the duration of the sit was short, it was very enjoyable.
Upon Rachel and Joel's advised early return, they went out of their way to allow me freedom upon their return to continue to enjoy their home undisturbed.
Joel invited me out to dinner at a local restaurant with his daughter and we had a lovely chat and meal.
Rachel and Joel are very kind and friendly house owners and make the house sitting experience a happy enjoyable and memorable experience.
5 star home owners!
- Read more
James - Honest Mature Responsible House Sitter - 28 Jan 2021

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Mount Eliza, Victoria 10 Apr 2021 19 Apr 20219 days
Mount Eliza, Victoria 17 Apr 2021 5 May 202118 days
Mount Eliza, Victoria 20 Jun 2021 25 Sep 202197 days
Hastings, Victoria 27 Mar 2021 6 Apr 202110 days
Mccrae, Victoria 8 Apr 2021 10 Apr 20212 days
Top