Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Murwillumbah, New South Wales

ID: 1fmy

Name:

Kirsten

Nearest major city:

Tweed

Sitter required for:

25 Mar 2019 31 Mar 2019

Number of days:

6

Pet sitting required:

Yes

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

More Information

We have a very loveable, good-natured 2-year-old border collie called Missie, who is very gentle, sweet and only has a slight obsession with trying to be cuter than the cat! She loves cuddles and just hanging around the humans.

Our somewhat butch cat is called Gizmo and also about 2-years-old. He reminds us of Garfield and is a bit of a smooch who always tries to con a bit of extra food out of us.

We live in a quiet suburb on the outskirts of Murwillumbah in easy reach of town and with an absolutely fantastic pizza shop mere minutes away. Cabarita and Tweed are less than 30 minutes away, Byron slightly more than that or, if you prefer forest walks instead of the beach, it’s about the same distance to some lovely walks and even glow-worm caves! Our home is only a few years old with air-con and you can enjoy a relaxing sit with wifi, Emby (where you’ll find a whole stack of TV shows and movies), xbox and all the mod-cons. We both work from home so are very well set up for anyone who may need to work from home also, although that is not a requirement.

No lawn mowing is required and we only have a couple of pot plants that will need the odd watering. We simply want someone to feed and care for our fur babies and leave our home in the same state it was when you arrive. Missie doesn't need to be walked regularly as she is a bit of a Dory on walks, however if you want to take on the challenge she would be delighted. There is also one fish, Rosie, who needs daily feeding.

House sitter found. See similar listings

New South Wales Is House Sitting Paradise

With more than 7 million people, New South Wales offers a world of house sitting opportunities for everyone.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Murwillumbah, New South Wales 13 Apr 2019 20 Apr 2019 7 days
Uki, New South Wales 12 Apr 2019 10 May 2019 28 days
Springbrook, Queensland 18 Jun 2019 8 Oct 2019 112 days
Top