Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Penguin, Tasmania

ID: 2999
Single-storey house in the suburbs

Nearest major city:

Burnie

Sitter required for:

20 Feb 2023 15 Mar 202323 days

Dates are flexible:

Dates will only change 1 or 2 days either side of sit

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

3.5 out of 5
The owner is not accepting new applications, but hasn’t chosen a sitter yet.

About this house sitting position in Penguin

3 bedroom home on a hill in Penguin Tasmania overlooking the ocean.
Require a housesitter who loves dogs. 2 minutes to beach by car. Can walk if fit.
The town has an IGA supermarket and cafes and restaurants.
I have 2 lovable labradoodles who just need to be loved. They love a walk on leads. Toby (the white dog)is 13 and a half years old and has cataracts, hence he occasionally misjudges steps and jumping onto his chair. Also his hearing is failing .
There is a small garden with not much lawn and I would appreciate keeping it neat please.
No sitters with pets or children please.
My dogs are essentially indoor dogs who just love to be where I am. They sleep indoors as well.
My expectations of a sitter would be to keep my home in a clean and tidy state. A sitter is welcome to tend to my small garden if they feel so inclined. My dogs would love to be walked on a lead at least three times a week and treat them with love and respect. The dogs love going to the beach.
Due to the uncertainty of Covid lockdowns I would specify that a sitter needs to either be a resident of Tasmania or been in the State for some time and not needing to be in quarantine prior to the sit dates.
Thanks for your understanding 🙂

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Streaming Media
Aircon
Heater
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Parks
Walking trails
Beach
Fishing

Reviews

5 stars stars
“I thoroughly enjoyed my time with personality plus Labradoodles, Toby and Ebony.
Both very gentle, loving and sweet natured dogs.
Charmine gave clear instructions, her home was clean, organised and a joy to spend 3 weeks in and her garden was relaxing to potter in.
Thanks for the opportunity Charmine!
- Read more
Bea - Experienced pet and home sitter - 7 Dec 2021

Top