Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Reservoir, Victoria

ID: 20sw
Single-storey house in the suburbs

Name:

Anna

Nearest major city:

Melbourne

Sitter required for:

6 Apr 2021 2 Jul 202187 days

Dates are flexible:

Dates are flexible give or take a couple of days.

Pet sitting required:

1 dog, 4 other animals (4 chickens, pond and aquarium fish, stick insects)

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Reservoir

We're looking for someone who is happy to mind our home and care for our pets while we're away for approximately 3 months. Our house is on a very quiet street in Reservoir and is a short drive from several shopping areas, including Preston Market.

For accommodation we can offer a comfortable, lockable studio space that is attached to the house. It has a single bed, work desk, storage space, ensuite, WiFi and air conditioning. You would be welcome to use the kitchen, laundry, lounge and dining spaces in the house.

There is a secure carport and exterior-only security cameras that cover the driveway, front and back yards. The house has steps to entry and is not suitable for someone with mobility issues.

Our pet care requirements are:
12-year-old dog (male border terrier): He is very affectionate and loves people, but not other dogs or cats. He is a senior dog so he isn’t particularly active, but he likes a daily walk around the neighbourhood.

Four chickens: this involves maintaining feed and water levels, collecting eggs, opening and closing the coop daily. They range freely in the garden and enjoy being around humans.

Tropical aquarium and freshwater pond fish: The fish need feeding every few days, and the small aquarium requires a fortnightly water change.

Stick insects: These need their gum leaves replaced weekly, and a spritz of water every day or second day, depending on how hot it is.

Basic garden maintenance: This would involve watering trees and pot plants, lawn mowing as necessary, and general maintenance of an established vegetable and herb patch.

We think this housesitting job will suit a single person who enjoys gardening and looking after animals. We are looking for a great communicator who is happy to be in touch with us on a reasonably regular basis. Our preference is that you can provide references from previous house sits.

Due to the evolving nature of the COVID pandemic, we require someone who is based in Victoria. While we do expect to be away for the best part of three months, you would need to be flexible with dates if border restrictions cause us to have to return to Melbourne sooner than we plan.

If this sounds like an arrangement that would suit you, please get in touch so we can meet up and discuss this housesit in more detail.

Amenities

Home has external security cameras

Internet
Wifi
Aircon
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Parks
Walking trails

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Fawkner, Victoria 5 Mar 2021 8 Mar 20213 days
Thornbury, Victoria 31 Mar 2021 11 Apr 202111 days
Thornbury, Victoria 1 Apr 2021 5 Apr 20214 days
Clifton Hill, Victoria 25 Mar 2021 2 Apr 20218 days
Clifton Hill, Victoria 2 Apr 2021 7 Apr 20215 days
Top