Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Sippy Downs, Queensland

ID: 2hzq
Single-storey house in the suburbs

Name:

Tineke

Sitter required for:

5 Oct 2022 12 Oct 20227 days

Pet sitting required:

1 dog

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe

Reply rating:

5 out of 5
The owner is not accepting new applications, but hasn’t chosen a sitter yet. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in Sippy downs

Small family house +-10 min drive to popular beaches. Looking for someone to look after our labradoodle for 1 week. Located on the Sunshine Coast. Located next to the park, close shops and river walks. We had a negative experience with a previous house sitter because she left half way through the holiday. She found a dead mouse. This caused us A LOT of stress on the other side of the world. To avoid that, here is what we are looking for and what your stay will be like:

We live next to a park and its quite green. We've never had a mouse in the house before, or any sort of animal invasion. If this were to happen, we would really need someone to accept pest control to come fix it and just deal with the situation. Again, this is NOT a common thing. these are just unforeseen circumstances. The house is not a villa and nothing too fancy. Three bedrooms, one newly renovated bathroom and a renovated kitchen. It has a nice little backyard which is basically just grass. We have 2 little kids so there might be some toys around.
Our dog Moose is an absolute sweetheart. He's happy to be alone for up to 4 hours, but he'll need a bit of a run before that (20 min walk/dogpark). He loves human company and sleeps on his own mat in the bedroom at night. He has never slept on a bed and is not allowed on the couch. He doesn't shed so no hair to clean up which is great. There's a dog park close by. He's only 1 year old and so very much still a pup. He's just learning not to jump and sometimes finds it hard to control his jumps when he's excited to see you. He used to pull on the leash but we have a great new leash now that stops him from pulling. Still, a person that doesn't fall over with a slight pull would be a better match. Moose eats a bowl of dog biscuits 3 times a day, needs 2 walks a day and just company. He's used to chaos. We're home a lot and we have 3 year old twins. We are open to couples, families, singles etc.

If you still feel like this is for you, please contact us!!
Read more...

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Streaming Media
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Parks
Walking trails

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Sippy Downs, Queensland 9 Sep 2022 25 Sep 202216 days
Mountain Creek, Queensland 5 Aug 2022 7 Aug 20222 days
Mooloolaba, Queensland 23 Sep 2022 2 Oct 20229 days
Buderim, Queensland 6 Aug 2022 27 Aug 202221 days
Palmview, Queensland 5 Aug 2022 7 Aug 20222 days
Top