Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Slacks Creek, Queensland

ID: 1k3k
House in the suburbs

Name:

Sam

Nearest major city:

Brisbane

Sitter required for:

15 Sep 2019 8 Oct 2019 23 days

Pet sitting required:

2 cat(s)

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe

More Information

Looking for a house sitter to look after 2 indoor only cats and small low maintenance suburban highset house for 4 weeks on the southside of Brisbane. No garden care required as we will make arrangements for a mowing service while we are away (unless mowing is your thing and you would prefer to mow yourself of course!)

Our beloved cats, Pearl (grey) and Rosie (Tortie) are like our grandkids so they are well loved and a huge part of our family so we are looking for someone who will treat them the same and give them lots of love and affection. They both have adorable characters albeit very different characters to each other. Pearl is 5yrs and Rosie is about 16mths. Pearl is less affectionate than Rosie, with Rosie being a real cuddle bunny wanting to have smoochy cuddles often.

We do currently have a fish tank with two large Oscar fish that may require feeding. We are looking at automatic feeders so may just need the pellets topped up during the sit, apart from feeding they are very low maintenance, they shouldn't need any water changes or monitoring of water levels and they seem to be pretty hardy (TBH I'm trying to convince my husband to get rid of the fish so they may not even be here by the time of the sit! Lol)

We are located close to public transport (main road bus stop 9min walk and has routes to Springwood bus station which can take you further afield including into Brisbane city, Southbank etc), another close bus stop is a 4min walk with buses that go to Ikea then on to Logan Hyperdome bus station - which also has connections to Brisbane city), closest train station is 7min drive, close to highway access (2mins drive), lots of shopping centres within the local area (Logan Hyperdome 11min drive) etc and we are only 25mins drive from the city and 45mins drive from Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast.

Our cats are used to family members going to school/work during the day so we don't need our sitter to stay home all the time but the cats do need a daily dose of love and company/cuddles so we do not want someone that just pops in to feed the animals. We have family that live locally and they will be our local/emergency contact for you if you need any help or questions during the sit and can't get hold of us (due to time differences when we are overseas)
so they could even help out with an occasional feed if needed if you got stuck anytime, we understand life happens and sometimes things don't go to plan!

Ideally we'd like someone that we can meet face to face and have you meet the cats to make sure there's no concerns in either side so a local would be preferred.

If you'd like to know more please get in touch!

Just a note: Myself, Heath and our daughter Abby, (who the cats they actually belong to) will need to get together to talk as a family about any applications we receive and at the moment it seems to be proving harder than anticipated to coordinate all three of us being together at the same time so if you don't get a reply straight away, please be patient we will get back to you by it might take a day or two. It's our first time using a house sitter so we want to make sure it is the right fit for everyone so we thank you for your patience and will get back to you as soon as we can.

Thanks
Sam, Heath & Abby

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Aircon
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
House sitter found. See similar listings

House Sitting in Brisbane

Brisbane, the capital of Queensland, has a lot to offer for a House Sitting holiday being a sub-tropical destination and a great entry-point for tourists from the US, Britain, Europe and Asia. New  experiences, exciting  adventures and a fresh approach to life; this is what Brisbane is all about - a city where the air is filled with optimism and a sense of adventure is everywhere.Brisbane City

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Slacks Creek, Queensland 19 Oct 2019 22 Oct 2019 3 days
Logan Central, Queensland 18 Oct 2019 25 Oct 2019 7 days
Woodridge, Queensland 26 Sep 2019 8 Oct 2019 12 days
Springwood, Queensland 22 Jan 2020 29 Jan 2020 7 days
Underwood, Queensland 18 Oct 2019 27 Oct 2019 9 days
Top