Cannot login?

Springfield, Queensland

ID: 2529
Single-storey house in the suburbs

Nearest major city:


Sitter required for:

1 Sep 2021 7 Sep 20216 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dogs, 1 cat

Sitter's pets welcome:

Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in SPRINGFIELD

Hi all,
Ok, I'll get this out of the way before anything else, We would prefer not having children sorry, ONLY due to the one of our dogs has hip displaysia and he loves to run around and get excited with the kids, but his hips give out on him., and our cat doesn't like kids much, she doesn't have a sense of humour I'm afraid.
We have 2 shih-stu dogs (Brutus 12yrs & Busta 5yrs ) and Bella our princess cat lol 13yrs (when she feels like it lol)
We have a 4 bed 2 bath house, aircon in the lounge and the room you will be in, which also has a king size bed.
We have a 65in smart t.v, 9mtr salt water pool, gazebo, flat section, 5 minute drive to local mall, 30 minute drive to brisbane city, gold coast and Ipswich, heaps of near by public transport, we have unlimited internet.
We really need someone to look after our pets 😁😘 rather than have them in a pet hotel for a short stay away.
We are non smokers, but you can smoke outdoors.

If we are out in the van, yes we will have a powered caravan spot available, but if we fly somewhere ,obviously the spot won't be available.(No caravan spot this time sorry)
Allan and sheryle


Home has internal and external security cameras

Streaming Media
Caravan space

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Walking trails


5 stars stars
“It was such a pleasure looking after Brutus, Busta and Bella. The two boys are such lovely dogs, each with their own unique and quirky personalities! They were both very affectionate and really just wanted some company and love while their "Mum and Dad" were away.
Sheryle and Allan are great! They are very easy-going and laidback and I really enjoyed the time we spent chatting before and after the sit. They were also terrific communicators and I was able to contact them at any time. Their home is a lovely place to stay, complete with a pool and Bali hut! The area they live in is nice and quiet. I would definitely sit for them again. Thank you Brutus, Busta, Bella, Sheryle and Allan!
- Read more
Nicole - Adore your pets and respect your home - 7 May 2021
Read Owners response

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Springfield, Queensland 23 Dec 2021 2 Jan 202210 days
Kelvin Grove, Queensland 6 Aug 2021 9 Aug 20213 days
Bulimba, Queensland 20 Aug 2021 26 Aug 20216 days
Morningside, Queensland 27 Oct 2021 10 Nov 202114 days
Everton Hills, Queensland 17 Sep 2021 29 Sep 202112 days