Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Springfield, Victoria

ID: 1kkw
House in the country

Name:

Lena & Ben

Nearest major city:

Melbourne

Sitter required for:

21 Jul 2019 24 Jul 2019 3 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dog(s), 1 cat(s), 1 other animal(s)

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe

More Information

Hi house sitters!
We have a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom home nestled between the Macedon Ranges and Great Dividing Range. Wake up to fog in the valley and panoramic views of the hills. We are on 120 acres and run 3,000 pasture fed chickens and Angus cattle. We have employees who take care of our chickens and cows.

The main requirement is taking care of our beloved dogs - a boisterous and strong German Shorthaired Pointer (8 months) and a Lab x German Shepherd (3), and our farm cat Mittens, who stays outside.

We have Foxtel and the internet, but no wifi. Mobile phones work very well so you can hook up to a personal hotspot if you need to use a laptop. Our house is only five years old and has modern amenities including air-conditioning, split system heating, a fireplace, dishwasher, dryer and alfresco deck area which can be closed in or opened up.

As a farming family, we find it hard to get away with our young family. We hope we can find someone to sit for us on our quick break.

Amenities

Internet
Aircon
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Supermarket
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
House sitter found. See similar listings

For Top End House Sitting, Go To The Northern Territory

It's also called the Top End but the Northern Territory in Australia has more than just geography to merit that nickname.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Kirwan, Queensland 2 Aug 2019 18 Aug 2019 16 days
Pine Mountain, Queensland 30 Jul 2019 23 Aug 2019 24 days
Trundle, New South Wales 18 May 2020 30 Jun 2020 43 days
Sale, Victoria 4 Oct 2019 14 Oct 2019 10 days
Seaford, Victoria 27 Jul 2019 11 Jan 2020 168 days
Top