Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

St Kilda, Victoria

ID: 20r6
Single-storey townhouse in a city

Name:

Lori

Nearest major city:

Melbourne

Sitter required for:

6 Feb 2021 19 Feb 202113 days

Pet sitting required:

2 cats

Sitter's pets welcome:

No
Applications for this listing have closed. See similar listings

About this house sitting position in St Kilda

CAT LOVER WANTED FOR PEARL AND SHUKRAH
I need someone special from 6 Feb to 19 Feb. If you can fill this I'd love to hear from you.
Two beautiful cats to care for, shy at first but loving and quiet. Shukrah (my boy) loves a lap to sit on! They have a Cat door to garden and are locked in at night.
Want one person only, preferably mature age, preferably female. A quiet living person, non smoker who enjoys being at home. Clean and tidy with good common sense. Someone who has had lots of experience with cats and has a good understanding.
Older style Victorian apartment, one bedroom, beautiful, large communal garden. Front balcony, Small Back deck. Street parking. I have a permit for a car. Very well stocked with kitchen cooking and crockery appliances. Large lounge and dining room. Big TV, WiFi, comfy bed. Friendly neighbours. Close to everything - restaurants, public transport, shops, cafes, beach (6 min walk), park, entertainment. Great Walks! Tram ride to city 15 minutes.
My cats are fed twice daily, but will always demand more through the day! And a late night supper!
Few Pot Plants to water and small front garden.
Police check and references please. No couples, this is for one person only. My cats are rescue cats and do not respond well to males. Very sorry.
I must stipulate that please do not have any guests at my house during your stay, my cats will get to know you fine, but not strangers. Thanks for respecting this.

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Aircon
Heater
BBQ

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Parks
Walking trails
Beach
Fishing
Boating

Reviews for Lori

5 stars stars
“Lori made my welcome to her home very pleasant and she introduced me to her kind friends and helpful neighbours so that my month there was very enjoyable. Having "What's App" is a blessing for communications between adventurous home owners and house sitters that I recommend to everyone.

The terraced apartment in St Kilda is close to all shops and is an easy stroll to the beach. The shared backyard garden environment is wonderful and the cats and I just love sitting outside on a nice day.

Shukrah and Pearl are a delight to look after and are full of love and purrs. They adore sharing breakfast with you out on the balcony and smooching on the sofa with you when you watch tv in the evenings. Lori left the fridge fully stocked with yummy food and the pets had a month's worth of provisions on hand which made my role as their carer so much easier.

I am pleased to recommend Lori as a considerate Home Owner and give her furry angels a 5 star reference too!
- Read more
CRYSTAL - Crystal - Heart of your Home - 3 Jan 2020

Other House Sitting positions nearby

St Kilda West, Victoria 5 Mar 2021 8 Mar 20213 days
Elsternwick, Victoria 2 Apr 2021 10 Apr 20218 days
Abbotsford, Victoria 9 Apr 2021 18 Apr 20219 days
Hawthorn, Victoria 7 Apr 2021 11 Apr 20214 days
Clifton Hill, Victoria 25 Mar 2021 2 Apr 20218 days
Top