Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Upper Coomera, Queensland

ID: 1m0s
House in the suburbs

Name:

Mel

Nearest major city:

Gold Coast

Sitter required for:

24 Dec 2019 2 Jan 2020 9 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dog(s)

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hey Pet Lovers, Travellers and Sitters.

I am looking for some reliable, dog lovers who are clean and responsible to mind my home and two dogs over the Xmas break.

Stevie is 10 yrs senior. What she lacks in size she makes up for in attitude. She needs to be kept away from Cats at all times (don't ask). She loves her food and humans. Minimal walking for my dear Stevie these days (she also has a pram lol).

Pumbaa is my big baby boy. Age 7. He loves to be near, touching or following you. If you appreciate bathroom company, you're in luck. He likes a good walk. Currently 3.5 km am. and 3.5 km pm. If Steive comes, it's shorter but longer :-/ Sometimes we do a 2km run (he runs, I foot scooter!).

Both dogs are obedient, house trained, and have manners. They are easy to care for. Low energy levels at home and not boisterous at all. They have access to come and go into the house via a dog door. They sleep inside. Understandably, they can both be a bit funny/selective on the lead. So whilst given the right introductions to other dogs they are very social (they have welcomed 13 foster dogs in the last two years), when pet-minding my two rules are 1. no off-leash outside of property 2. no other dogs. It's just easier for all that way. My dogs safety, care and happiness are my number one priorty when I'm away.

My property is a 3brm 2bth duplex with a park outlook. It's sooo private. You would have the furnished guest room and own bathroom. It is fully fenced, secure, very clean, modern and homely. You would have a double garage to park both cars and/or there is gated access to park your motorhome under full shade sale cover.

5m walk to Community Library, Pools, Playgrounds and Coles. Many shady walks. 5m drive to Coomera Westfield (Eat, Drink, Shop, Cinema). 10m drive to all the theme parks. 25m drive to Surfers Paradise 30m drive to Tamborine Mountain 1hr to Brisbane.

Would love to hear from sitters who would be capable of caring for two well behaved, low energy, house trained, loving dogs. Experience with staffy's, a couple, non-working are all a bonus but not essential. Feel free to shoot me any questions you have.

Thank you,
Mel, Stevie, Pumbaa

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Aircon
Dishwasher
Garage/Carport
Caravan space

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails

Contact Owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

House Sitting in Queensland the Sunshine State

How would you like to go house sitting in a state with places called the Sunshine Coast and the Gold Coast? Or, how would you like to look after homes near scenic lookouts, waterfalls and picnic grounds like the Bunya Mountains and the Great Dividing Range? If that sounds like fun, then you should enjoy house sitting assignments in Queensland.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Maudsland, Queensland 17 Dec 2019 17 Jan 2020 31 days
Maudsland, Queensland 19 Dec 2019 3 Jan 2020 15 days
Pimpama, Queensland 18 Oct 2019 22 Oct 2019 4 days
Pimpama, Queensland 23 Dec 2019 4 Jan 2020 12 days
Hope Island, Queensland 17 Dec 2019 27 Dec 2019 10 days
Top